Details Made Simple is the 10x winner of The Knot’s, Best of Weddings, and Hall of Fame & WeddingWire’s Couples Choice Award.

Take a moment and read some of our True Bride reviews of our wedding coordination services.

 

Melissa & Tom | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ

I hired DMS after experiencing the stress of my engagement party and I could not be happier that I did. We worked with Brittnie as a day of coordinator and from start to finish she was impeccable. Responsive, prepared and professional. She made sure my vision was carried out perfectly.… READ MORE “Melissa & Tom | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ”

Coordinator: Brittnie Kuschke
September 19, 2021

Jamie & Bryan | DC War Memorial – Washington, DC

Simply amazing. Worth every single penny! Getting married is stressful, but getting married during a pandemic, outside, with so many factors is even harder! Zaakira at Details Made Simple was simply AMAZING! She was our “day-of” planner but was really SO much more. She was communicative months in advance and… READ MORE “Jamie & Bryan | DC War Memorial – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
September 18, 2021

Amber & Rafael | The Grandview – Poughkeepsie, NY

If you are on the fence about hiring a coordinator… Hop right on over it and book Details Made Simple NOW! Without Carla and her fabulous company, my wedding would not have been the day of my dreams. Carla is the Queen of professionalism, organization, time management, and communication. Carla… READ MORE “Amber & Rafael | The Grandview – Poughkeepsie, NY”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 6, 2021

Samantha & JC | The Bordone LIC. – Long Island City, NY

In our original plan we did not have a budget for a day of coordinator. We had rescheduled from August 2020 to August 2021 and felt that we had enough time to really plan all the details and get everything together. Our venue was a raw space so we had… READ MORE “Samantha & JC | The Bordone LIC. – Long Island City, NY”

Coordinator: Brittnie Kuschke
August 27, 2021

Kelsey & Chris | The Boathouse in Prospect Park – Brooklyn, NY

Where do we start?! Details Made Simple is simply the BEST coordinator out there. After postponing our wedding a few times due to COVID, we were reshuffled and placed in the capable hands of Ebony. And holy cow are we LUCKY. A week before our wedding the venue suffered damage… READ MORE “Kelsey & Chris | The Boathouse in Prospect Park – Brooklyn, NY”

Coordinator: Ebony Deloney, Coordinator: Shay Georges
August 27, 2021

Joanna & Jansen | The Hamilton Manor, Hamilton, NJ

Booking a Day of Coordinator from Details Made Simple was sooooo worth it, especially working with Maggie, she’s flexible and on top of things! She responded to my emails so quickly and she knows what she’s doing. She helped me in so many ways: getting signs for the wedding and… READ MORE “Joanna & Jansen | The Hamilton Manor, Hamilton, NJ”

Coordinator: Maggie Elrashedy
August 22, 2021

Hillary & Ned | Immanuel Church on the Hill – Alexandira, VA

Worked with Zaakira as a day-of planner, who was professional, organized, and knowledgeable throughout the pandemic era wedding planning process. It is soooo helpful to have someone day-of (especially if you aren’t using an official venue) because there are so many moving parts. Don’t know how the day would’ve gone… READ MORE “Hillary & Ned | Immanuel Church on the Hill – Alexandira, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
August 21, 2021

Danielle & Mike | Ryland Inn – Whitehouse Station, NJ

Do yourself a favor and hire them! TO ALL BRIDES, BOTH CURRENT AND FUTURE, DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND FIND AN AMY. Amy is the most detailed, patient, kind, thorough, and all around amazing person. I can’t begin to explain how thankful I am to have found her. She literally… READ MORE “Danielle & Mike | Ryland Inn – Whitehouse Station, NJ”

Coordinator: Amy Roland
August 20, 2021

Marielle & Scott | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ

Brittnie is truly an angel sent from above for a bride. What an incredible wedding coordinator!! Hiring Brittnie was the best decision we could have made. She was so professional. Her attention to detail and endless support was so pivotal during this very important time in our lives. I thought… READ MORE “Marielle & Scott | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ”

Coordinator: Brittnie Kuschke
August 20, 2021

Ariana & Martin | The Rockleigh, Rockleigh, NJ

Kelly was #1 on my list of Wedding Essentials. Event management has always been a part of my career so when it came time to start planning a wedding I knew how important it would be to have a Day-Of Coordinator. When I found Details Made Simple I was excited… READ MORE “Ariana & Martin | The Rockleigh, Rockleigh, NJ”

Coordinator: Kelly Myers
August 15, 2021

Jesse & Dan | Nanina’s In the Park, Bellville, NJ

I honestly thought over and over do I need help? Cant I just do this on my own?! Then I came across Details Made Simple and I made the call. Once I spoke to Alex and I knew that she was the person to make my vision come true, she… READ MORE “Jesse & Dan | Nanina’s In the Park, Bellville, NJ”

Coordinator: Alex Pranzo
August 14, 2021

Daniela & Travis | Brookdale Park Rose Garden – Montclair, NJ

Our Details Made Simple on-site coordinator for our outdoor micro-wedding ceremony was fantastic. The coordinator assigned to our event was named Shadé, so I am mostly speaking about Shadé specifically; however I’m sure all of the coordinators at Details Made Simple have the same level of excellence. Though my fiancé… READ MORE “Daniela & Travis | Brookdale Park Rose Garden – Montclair, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
August 14, 2021

Whitney & Tim | The Loft at Bridgeview, Island Park, NY

I don’t know where to start. Ashley at Details Made Simple, you have been absolutely amazing. My dream wedding wouldn’t have happened without you. In spite of thunderstorms and downpours in the area, Ashley kept our venue from forcing us to have an indoor ceremony, convinced the setup crew to… READ MORE “Whitney & Tim | The Loft at Bridgeview, Island Park, NY”

Coordinator: Ashley Reilly
August 8, 2021

Tayler & Scott | Private Residence – Lusby, Maryland

Lauren made everything easy! Lauren at Details Made Simple was a dream! She went over every detail of the wedding with us, gave suggestions, but ultimately let us plan the day we wanted. The day of she took over flawlessly and executed our vision!

Coordinator: Lauren Holmes
August 7, 2021

Amina & Scott | 620 Loft & Garden, NYC

Shay is absolutely THE BEST!!!! I wish I had hired her sooner. I don’t know what I would have done without her! She made my day so much more stress-free. She made sure that EVERYTHING and I do mean EVERYTHING was running smoothly. It is worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY and… READ MORE “Amina & Scott | 620 Loft & Garden, NYC”

Coordinator: Shay Georges
August 6, 2021

Kristen & Angelo | Nanina’s In the Park, Belleville, NJ

I cannot say enough good things about Kelly! She was absolutely amazing and the best decision I could have made for that day, she made the day feel stress-free! I am a relatively detailed oriented person and like to do most things on my own since I find others lack… READ MORE “Kristen & Angelo | Nanina’s In the Park, Belleville, NJ”

Coordinator: Kelly Myers
July 24, 2021

Hannah & Dylan | Beacon Hill Club – Summit, NJ

The best!!! Jessica was the absolute best to have as our wedding day coordinator!!! She made the day run so smoothly so that my family and I were able to enjoy the day! Every little detail or thought I had – Jessica was there to take care of it. If… READ MORE “Hannah & Dylan | Beacon Hill Club – Summit, NJ”

Coordinator: Jessica Raia
July 17, 2021

Kaya & Kevin | The Grand – Totowa, NJ

Amazing!!! My Day of Coordinator Carla was wonderful. She made our wedding go from a dream to a movie 🎥 in a blink of an eye. Her ideas, her time lines and her love of the job is all well worth it. Carla went from a coordinator, friend, to a… READ MORE “Kaya & Kevin | The Grand – Totowa, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 15, 2021

Anne & Gercy | The Legacy Castle – Pompton Plains, NJ

Amazing experience with Shade! My husband and I worked with Shade Coleman from Details Made Simple and we are beyond happy that we did. By the time we reached out, we had hired all of our vendors and the venue and felt like we had things under control. We originally… READ MORE “Anne & Gercy | The Legacy Castle – Pompton Plains, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
July 15, 2021

Brooke & Bill | The Rittenhouse Hotel, Philadelphia

The wedding of Brooke and Bill.

I spoke with a few different companies when looking for a day of coordinator for my wedding. Not only did I have a really great conversation with Maggie but Details Made Simple offered more in their package than any other company I spoke with. Maggie met me and my fiancée… READ MORE “Brooke & Bill | The Rittenhouse Hotel, Philadelphia”

Coordinator: Maggie Elrashedy
July 11, 2021

Chelsea & Andrew | North Shore House – Newton, NJ

Without question, the best decision I made during wedding planning was choosing Brittnie as our day-of coordinator. She was an absolute joy to work with, extremely organized, thoughtful, and executed every detail flawlessly. Throughout the planning process, Brittnie was an amazing sounding board. She provided solutions, ideas and had our best… READ MORE “Chelsea & Andrew | North Shore House – Newton, NJ”

Coordinator: Brittnie Kuschke
July 10, 2021

Catherine & Norman | The Liberty House, Jersey City, NJ

I am one of those people who likes to do everything on my own. But for our special day, I knew I would need someone to be “me” and get everything in order without stressing me out. Our coordinator Alex, was “me” on the day of our special day and… READ MORE “Catherine & Norman | The Liberty House, Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Alex Pranzo
July 3, 2021

Kim & Mattew | Batellos – Jersey City, NJ

Would recommend to anyone! Carla was such an awesome addition to our wedding day! She was very thorough and created an amazing schedule for the day of. She reached out to all of vendors and took care of many small details. She made our wedding so great because we able… READ MORE “Kim & Mattew | Batellos – Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 3, 2021

Elizabeth & Ryan | 74Wythe, Brooklyn, NY

Hiring Details Made Simple was one of the best decisions I made throughout the planning process. When I first started planning my wedding, there was one thing I knew, and it was that I did not want to be stressed out on my wedding day or worry about a single… READ MORE “Elizabeth & Ryan | 74Wythe, Brooklyn, NY”

Coordinator: Shay Georges
June 26, 2021

Helina & Matt | Westbury Manor, Westbury Long Island

We hired DMS as a day of coordinator for our special day. They really work with you three months in advance of the big day which I found to be incredibly helpful, they are much more than just day-of! I worked with Ashley who was absolutely AMAZING!!! She made me… READ MORE “Helina & Matt | Westbury Manor, Westbury Long Island”

Coordinator: Ashley Reilly
June 26, 2021

Sorah & Jason | Nomo Soho Penthouse – New York, NY

Best Investment Ever! We had a micro-wedding with 28 guests in NYC at a hotel penthouse. While it was a small, intimate wedding with several wedding traditions excluded (i.e. bridal party, first dance, etc.), having a quality wedding day coordinator was so worth the investment. I can’t imagine having run… READ MORE “Sorah & Jason | Nomo Soho Penthouse – New York, NY”

Coordinator: Brittnie Kuschke
June 12, 2021

Pooja & Pratik | Please Touch Museum -Philadelphia, PA

Great Experience, Highly Recommend We had a great experience with Candice and Details Made Simple! We didn’t realize until the wedding day how much we needed and relied on Candice. Before the wedding, she helped calm us down about uncertainties of the process (i.e. city permits, rain plans, etc.) On… READ MORE “Pooja & Pratik | Please Touch Museum -Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
June 12, 2021

Maggie & Amir | Faubourg Restaurant – Montclair, NJ

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure I needed a wedding planner. I am an EA by day and an obsessive planner – I couldn’t have been more wrong! Jessica came in clutch for my wedding on so many levels. The majority of my wedding day was outside and when we found out… READ MORE “Maggie & Amir | Faubourg Restaurant – Montclair, NJ”

Coordinator: Jessica Raia
May 29, 2021

Ashley & Justin | The Atreeum – Annapolis, MD

I just wanted to send a note to RAVE about Zaakira! We couldn’t have asked for a better person. She was a freaking ROCKSTAR!! And not only did we notice it/ appreciate it, but my family and whole bridal party has gone out of their way to make (unsolicited) comments… READ MORE “Ashley & Justin | The Atreeum – Annapolis, MD”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
May 28, 2021

Jana & Ricky | Maplewood Country Club – Maplewood, NJ

**Best Money I Ever Spent!** Carla at Details Made Simple made our wedding planning process so much easier. I am very type A and was nervous about planning a wedding. Once I met Carla, I knew that I could go to her and she would be there to answer my… READ MORE “Jana & Ricky | Maplewood Country Club – Maplewood, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 28, 2021

Cyndall & Manny | Paterson, NJ

“When my sister-in-law told us she found a wedding coordinator to help us, I immediately thought, “Alright! Let’s see how this goes.” I had an idea of how it should go and being able to tell someone your vision, and hoping it’ll all come together was a little nerve wrecking.… READ MORE “Cyndall & Manny | Paterson, NJ”

Coordinator: Jackie Diaz
May 28, 2021

Sasha & Deven | Porta Jersey City, NJ

“Jessica was absolutely wonderful. Her calm and collected demeanor made my wedding day so much less stressful. She was organized and personable and helped setup my venue with no problems. I don’t think I could’ve done it without her!”

Coordinator: Jessica Raia
May 22, 2021

Tamara & Lance | Shadowbrook at Shrewsbury – Shrewsbury, NJ

Excellence Personified – Don’t Wait To Book! I reached out to Carla at the height of the pandemic and was struck by her honesty and passion for her business and her clients. We didn’t even discuss details of my wedding for a good 45 minutes because I was so drawn… READ MORE “Tamara & Lance | Shadowbrook at Shrewsbury – Shrewsbury, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 20, 2021

Carolyn & Gurj | Liberty House, Jersey City, NJ

Carla and DMS are the best!!! Carla is an angel from above. I know this may sound dramatic but planning a wedding is incredibly stressful and Carla was the one who made it run smoothly. Carla, my “month of coordinator”, was in contract with me for over a year discussing… READ MORE “Carolyn & Gurj | Liberty House, Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 1, 2021

Simone & DJ | The Estate at Florentine Gardens – River Vale, NJ

I decided to get a day of coordinator for our wedding about two months before our day. I chose the Peace of Mind Package with Details Made Simple. This was the BEST decision I made throughout the entire wedding planning process. Carla was there for EVERY little detail. She… READ MORE “Simone & DJ | The Estate at Florentine Gardens – River Vale, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 17, 2021

Melissa & Thomas | Plainfield Country Club – Edison, NJ

As a person who was not excited at all about wedding planning, and then on top of that planning a wedding during a pandemic…. I have to say with 100% confidence that hiring Details Made Simple is the BEST DECISION we ever made! We worked with Shade`, who was absolutely… READ MORE “Melissa & Thomas | Plainfield Country Club – Edison, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
April 17, 2021

Amy & Christian | Springfield Country Club – Springfield, PA

I was searching for a day of coordinator for my July 2020 wedding when I came across Details Made Simple! They got back to me quickly and the Peace of Mind package was exactly what I needed! Getting a day of coordinator was the best decision I could have… READ MORE “Amy & Christian | Springfield Country Club – Springfield, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
April 9, 2021

Carolina & Andrew | South Gate Manor – Freehold, NJ

The absolute best I cannot say enough nice things about Kim! She is so professional and absolutely amazing at what she does. I was completely at ease on my wedding day knowing Kim was by my side. Will absolutely be recommended to all of my newly engaged friends❤️

Coordinator: Kim Martir
April 3, 2021

Maggie & John | The Inn at Glencairn – Princeton, NJ

Secret Ingredient Everyone knows wedding planning during the pandemic was difficult but while we didn’t quit, we would have had to had Shade from Details Made Simple didn’t come on board. She synced with us effortlessly and thus the wedding came off the same. Planning without a coordinator is not… READ MORE “Maggie & John | The Inn at Glencairn – Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
April 3, 2021

Tahina & Andrew | The Grove – Cedar Grove, NJ

Shade was unbelievable! Such a pleasure to work with. From the very beginning Shadé was so responsive, professional and kind. Many people told me at the beginning of our wedding planning process that hiring a coordinator was a waste of money. And I can attest that was absolutely false, Shadé… READ MORE “Tahina & Andrew | The Grove – Cedar Grove, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
March 7, 2021

Kia & DJ | Sheraton Eatontown Hotel-Eatontown, NJ

Phenomenal experience with Details Made Simple! As a little girl, like most, I’ve always dreamt of having a fairytale wedding. On Sunday, February 14, 2021 I had just that! Carla Friday, Founder of Details Made Simple, made my wildest dreams a reality. After our first interaction, we instantly had an… READ MORE “Kia & DJ | Sheraton Eatontown Hotel-Eatontown, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
February 14, 2021

Krystle & JC | The Elan – Lodi, NJ

Jessica is amazing! Our night could not have been possible without Details Made Simple! We planned a surprise wedding for our family and friends and I wasn’t in the least bit stressed because of Jess. The vendors are still raving about her. She made sure everything went as planned and… READ MORE “Krystle & JC | The Elan – Lodi, NJ”

Coordinator: Jessica Raia
February 13, 2021

Ann & Ethan | Manny’s on Second, NYC

Ebony at DMS was incredible!! She was the consummate professional, and her high-touch attention to detail made our event so special, we literally couldn’t have done it without her! Thank you Ebony for an amazing wedding day!

Coordinator: Ebony Deloney
November 21, 2020

Roshni & Abhi | Hyatt Regency – Princeton, NJ

Incredible! Shadé was absolutely incredible to work with and I honestly don’t know how I would have gone through the wedding day without her help. In the months leading up to the wedding as well, her guidance was invaluable. I would recommend her and Details Made Simple to anyone needing… READ MORE “Roshni & Abhi | Hyatt Regency – Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
October 31, 2020

Bernie & Michael | Manhattan Penthouse – NYC

Ebony was really amazing to work with. Excellent follow-up to all our vendors, making sure that they all deliver on our wedding day. My husband and I felt that we had nothing to worry about on our wedding day – we just showed up and enjoyed our wedding celebration! Hiring… READ MORE “Bernie & Michael | Manhattan Penthouse – NYC”

Coordinator: Ebony Deloney
October 31, 2020

Claudia and Jordan | Olde Mill Inn – Basking Ridge, NJ

Attentive, Helpful, Kind, and Fun — Absolutely Recommend!! Shadé was my wedding day guardian angel!! Roughly a year before our planned January 2021 wedding, we hired Details Made Simple (specifically Shadé) as our day of coordinator. Due to Covid and the uncertainty of whether we would be able to safely… READ MORE “Claudia and Jordan | Olde Mill Inn – Basking Ridge, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
October 18, 2020

Chauntel and Bobby | Porta Rooftop – Jersey City, NJ

Couldn’t have asked for a better day! Our Details Made Simple coordinator Miquel was nothing short of amazing. She understood our vision, was flexible and handled all of the details leading up to and including the day of… even suggesting things we never thought of, for our small, intimate wedding.… READ MORE “Chauntel and Bobby | Porta Rooftop – Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
October 10, 2020

Grace & Israel | The Tuscany Hotel – NYC

wedding of grace and israel

Ebony was absolutely amazing!! She took our vision of our small intimate wedding and made it into a reality. She was always on top of things and willing to help me out in any way she could. She even made our place cards since I ran out of time and… READ MORE “Grace & Israel | The Tuscany Hotel – NYC”

Coordinator: Ebony Deloney
October 10, 2020

Melissa and Andrew – Hackettstown, NJ

BEYOND INCREDIBLE
Carla is absolutely the best of the BEST and truly deserves ten stars!! I knew from our first phone call she had to be my day of coordinator! She made sure I had all my ducks in a row leading up to my wedding day! Carla took… READ MORE “Melissa and Andrew – Hackettstown, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 3, 2020

Nomnso and Ben | Dumbarton House – Washington, DC

We loved working with Zaakira. As we let her know, we appreciated her professionalism, cool demeanor, organization, and thoughtfulness before and throughout our wedding day. Given how small our wedding was (just 11 guests, given the ongoing pandemic), we also appreciated that she was able to be present and helpful… READ MORE “Nomnso and Ben | Dumbarton House – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
October 3, 2020

Rachel and James | Camp Manatawney – Pottstown, PA

The Most Important Vendor We Never Knew We Needed!!! Candice and her team went above and beyond to help us with 2 rescheduling’s and last minute venue change due to COVID. We had multiple in-person meetings to walk through each venue and she provided insight to potential issues that we… READ MORE “Rachel and James | Camp Manatawney – Pottstown, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
October 2, 2020

Lissy and Matt – Scotch Plains, NJ

Day of coordinator Kim was awesome to work with and I definitely feel it was worth it to have a day of coordinator! She was super helpful checking in and helping with the timeline process. I ended up having a backyard wedding because of COVID and she helped with pretty… READ MORE “Lissy and Matt – Scotch Plains, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 26, 2020

Crystal and Anthony – Scotch Plains, NJ

Best thing to happen to my wedding Carla is the best!!! I was a COVID bride and Carla just made me feel 100% at ease at all times. We made so many changes and she was there right by our side to give amazing advice and help guide us through… READ MORE “Crystal and Anthony – Scotch Plains, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 12, 2020

Amanda & Jessen | Wave Resort – Long Branch, NJ

Kim was amazing on our chaotic Covid wedding day!! Kim was a saving grace for us on our wedding day! We were well aware moving forward in the middle of a pandemic that things wouldn’t be easy but if we didn’t have Kim with us, I really don’t know what… READ MORE “Amanda & Jessen | Wave Resort – Long Branch, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
August 28, 2020

Lara & Carlos | Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm – Holicong, PA

A Global Pandemic Has Got Nothing On Carla Friday. There will NEVER be enough words to express how grateful we are to have made the wisest decision in our planning process, all those many months ago, to hire Carla Friday, owner of DMS, to be our day-of-coordinator. ‘Day-of-coordination’ doesn’t even… READ MORE “Lara & Carlos | Inn at Barley Sheaf Farm – Holicong, PA”

Coordinator: Carla Friday, Coordinator: Jackie Diaz
August 8, 2020

Kerry & Michael | St. Frances Hall – Washington, DC

Excellent Experience – Highly Recommended Our day of coordinator (Lauren H) was fantastic. She was extremely professional, well organized, responsive, and full of positive energy every step of the way. We quickly learned that wedding planning can become expensive and stressful, but with Lauren to help us through the process,… READ MORE “Kerry & Michael | St. Frances Hall – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Lauren Holmes
July 17, 2020

Melissa & Nick | Park Chateau – East Brunswick, NJ

Amazing! Best Wedding Decision We Made! Words cannot express our gratitude to Carla and Details Made Simple. Our wedding was something out of a fairytale and we couldn’t have pulled it off without all of her help and support. Carla is a top-notch planner and I am incredibly lucky… READ MORE “Melissa & Nick | Park Chateau – East Brunswick, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
March 14, 2020

Rachel & Adonis | Park Chateau – East Brunswick, NJ

Our Angel Shade – I got engaged in October of 2018 and decided not to use a wedding planner because I figured I had enough help with my friends and family. Needless to say, by June of 2019 I realized I was in over my head and needed some help.… READ MORE “Rachel & Adonis | Park Chateau – East Brunswick, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
January 19, 2020

Jackie & Hondo | The Art Factory – Paterson, NJ

I am ASTOUNDED by how incredibly organized, helpful, and calm this team is. Every single team member made me feel like I was their main priority and that nothing I needed was too difficult. They make sure you have the most memorable day. If I could give more than five… READ MORE “Jackie & Hondo | The Art Factory – Paterson, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday, Coordinator: Justine Rivera
January 19, 2020

Anne & Bill | Green Building – Brooklyn, NY

I had the absolute pleasure of working with Gio and Amy on my big day this January 2020. From day one, working with Details Made Simple was fantastic. I knew from the information call with Qunnah that they were the company to work with. She was knowledgeable, forthcoming and thoughtful… READ MORE “Anne & Bill | Green Building – Brooklyn, NY”

Coordinator: Amy Roland
January 19, 2020

Christine & Jon | The Art Factory – Paterson, NJ

Priceless Piece of Mind Hiring Details Made Simple was the best wedding present I received from my now-husband. We had been working with a venue that was particularly difficult to contact and deal with. The venue had caused some sleepless nights and quite a bit of stress for us. Then,… READ MORE “Christine & Jon | The Art Factory – Paterson, NJ”

Coordinator: Justine Rivera, Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
October 11, 2019

Laura & Mark | The Westin – Morristown, NJ

I was on the fence for a while about whether to hire a day-of coordinator. Hiring Details Made Simple turned out to be the BEST decision I made in wedding planning. I worked with Amy, and she was helpful even before the day of in allowing me to bounce ideas… READ MORE “Laura & Mark | The Westin – Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Amy Roland
May 18, 2019

Grace & Joe | The Loeb Boathouse Central Park – New York, NY

Peace of Mind We are so glad we hired Miquel and Details Made Simple’s Peace of Mind package for our wedding! When we first met with Miquel a few months ahead of the wedding, we communicated that we were most concerned about logistics with guests traveling to and from… READ MORE “Grace & Joe | The Loeb Boathouse Central Park – New York, NY”

Coordinator: Amy Roland, Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
August 10, 2019

Chantell & Vlad | The Elan – Lodi, NJ

One of the best investments we made towards our wedding budget!! Carla is the upmost professional, she guided us when we needed assistance and helped our Wedding day run smoothly. Carla is Fantastic!! She kept all of our hired vendors on a timeline which allowed my husband and I to… READ MORE “Chantell & Vlad | The Elan – Lodi, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
January 4, 2020

Yi & Andrew | The Manor – West Orange, NJ

Amy was a fantastic day-of coordinator, and we were so fortunate to work with her to make our wedding day seamless and easy.  Upon initial contact, I could tell Amy is extremely thorough and accountable.  She checked in every month to make sure we were on track and worked closely… READ MORE “Yi & Andrew | The Manor – West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Amy Roland
July 6, 2019

Emily & Chris | Virtue Feed & Grain – Alexandria, VA

Stress-Free Wedding Day Thanks to Zaakira and Details Made Simple! We loved working with Zaakira, our coordinator from Details Made Simple. She was extremely organized, thoughtful and provide guidance and expertise throughout the process. As someone who used to run an events-marketing team, I was concerned about finding someone… READ MORE “Emily & Chris | Virtue Feed & Grain – Alexandria, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
May 14, 2019

Nicole and Dan | Aldie Mansion-Doylestown, PA

I hired Details Made Simple 2 weeks before my small (50 person) wedding. I wasn’t feeling confident in my venue’s supplied coordinator. I am so so so beyond happy that I hired Details Made Simple. I do not believe that the day would’ve gone nearly as perfect if not for… READ MORE “Nicole and Dan | Aldie Mansion-Doylestown, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 4, 2020

Nicole & Andrej | North Hall at Eastern Market – Washington, DC

Zaakira really went above and beyond to help us with our wedding. We could not have done it without her! From the beginning conversations, she was easy to talk to and work with. She made herself available to us on our schedule which was really nice. She is very detailed… READ MORE “Nicole & Andrej | North Hall at Eastern Market – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
December 31, 2019

Wandy, Mother of the Bride | Jersey City, NJ

Shade was the best! She was my daughter’s right hand the entire day of the wedding. She took charge from point A to Z all with professionalism and grace and sweetness. All the details and issues were completely taken care and my daughter loved her! Having Details made simple for… READ MORE “Wandy, Mother of the Bride | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 28, 2017

Pamela and Frank | Farmstead Golf and Country Club – Lafayette, NJ

BEST WEDDING COORDINATOR EVER!!!!!! If you are reading this review right now, trying to determine who to pick for a wedding coordinator, I want you to stop what you are doing right now and call Details Made Simple and ask for Justine. You will not regret it!!!! We originally hired… READ MORE “Pamela and Frank | Farmstead Golf and Country Club – Lafayette, NJ”

Coordinator: Justine Rivera
September 26, 2020

Angelina & Kevin | The Great Swamp Greenhouse – New Vernon, NJ

We could not be happier that we chose Details Made Simple for our wedding day! Shade is amazing!! Even the weeks leading up to the wedding she was extremely helpful and accommodating. She is so wonderful to work with and pays attention to every detail. Her kind and calm personality… READ MORE “Angelina & Kevin | The Great Swamp Greenhouse – New Vernon, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
December 28, 2019

Melissa & Kevin | Skylands Manor – Hawthorne, NJ

We were recommended by Father Vince Corso ( the man that married us) to think about getting a day of planner. This is something I wanted but my husband was unsure. Once Vince mentioned it he jumped on board. We hired Shade, to help us on our wedding day. She… READ MORE “Melissa & Kevin | Skylands Manor – Hawthorne, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
December 13, 2019

Audrey & James | The Art Factory – Paterson, NJ

We had our wedding on 12/8/19 and it was an absolute dream come true. I had so many little worries before the big day. I was even telling our coordinator Miquel about the dreams I had. She made sure every detail went as planned without any additional stress on me… READ MORE “Audrey & James | The Art Factory – Paterson, NJ”

Coordinator: Amy Roland, Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
December 8, 2019

Cindy & James | Nanina’s In the Park – Belleville, NJ

Justine met all our needs, and ensured that our Day was perfect! Highly recommended!

Coordinator: Justine Rivera
December 1, 2019

Mary Kate & Jesse | The Mansion at Natirar – Peapack, NJ

Amazing! Couldn’t have done it without them! Amy (our coordinator) was the best decision we made during this wedding planning process. She was incredibly organized and was there to help with anything and everything. She was easy to contact and was extremely professional. I can’t imagine what the day… READ MORE “Mary Kate & Jesse | The Mansion at Natirar – Peapack, NJ”

Coordinator: Amy Roland
November 16, 2019

Melissa & Nick | The Manor – West Orange, NJ

Best Wedding Coordinator EVER!!!! I had the pleasure of working with Carla at DMS for my wedding. She made our wedding day perfect and I didn’t think that was even possible! Nothing went wrong during the event and everything went as planned because of Carla. Leading up to our big… READ MORE “Melissa & Nick | The Manor – West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
November 9, 2019

Mary & Andrew | The Women’s Club Glen Ridge – Glen Ridge, NJ

Just what I needed! My family and I were very happy to work with Miquel, our Day-of Coordinator. She was relaxed and supportive, and very poised. I had talked to some other coordinators on the phone and the energy didn’t feel right so I followed my gut when I spoke… READ MORE “Mary & Andrew | The Women’s Club Glen Ridge – Glen Ridge, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
November 9, 2019

Lauren & Chris | Black Bear Golf Club – Franklin, NJ

The day went smooth!!! Hiring Shadé as our Day of Coordinator was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! She was extremely knowledgeable and professional, and made the whole day run smoothly. Leading up to the wedding, she worked with us on the schedule, helping us make… READ MORE “Lauren & Chris | Black Bear Golf Club – Franklin, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
November 2, 2019

Becky & Tate | The Mansion at Natirar – Peapack, NJ

Carla is amazing!!! We worked with Carla of Details Made Simple. From the start (we started with her about a year out), she was extremely helpful and an amazing resource for finding our vendors. You can tell she genuinely loves what she does and strives to make brides’ lives easier… READ MORE “Becky & Tate | The Mansion at Natirar – Peapack, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 27, 2019

Yasemin & Matt | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ

April is the BEST! April was a literal life saver and if I can leave any bride with advice – it’s to hire a day of coordinator! My venue told me I didn’t need one because I was assigned someone to help me during planning, a ceremony coordinator AND a… READ MORE “Yasemin & Matt | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 26, 2019

Marianne & Patrick | The Arlington – Long Beach Island, NJ

April is an Angel April is literally a wedding angel. She made everything run so so smoothly. We were supposed to have our wedding outside on the beach and there was a chance of rain…. she helped make the right decision to leave the ceremony outside. My groom forgot his… READ MORE “Marianne & Patrick | The Arlington – Long Beach Island, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 20, 2019

Thanh & Chris | Hilton Alexandria Mark Center- Alexandria, VA

Awesome vendor to work with!! Ask for Zaakira! We had the opportunity to work with Zaakira from Details Made Simple! She was so great to work with! Even though we booked her as a day of coordinator, she was very helpful months before our event. She was quick with emails… READ MORE “Thanh & Chris | Hilton Alexandria Mark Center- Alexandria, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
October 19, 2019

Victoria & Ross | The Liberty House – Jersey City, NJ

Miquel really made everything simple and easy! Miquel was extremely responsive and always planned ahead. She helped make tons of quick decisions and was an amazing sounding board from all of her expertise. She also took a TON of stress away during the entire day of the wedding with her… READ MORE “Victoria & Ross | The Liberty House – Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
October 19, 2019

Siena & Izeem | The Foundry – Long Island City, NY

An amazing experience with Carla & Details Made Simple! Look no further. I could not imagine working with a better coordinator than Carla Friday with Details Made Simple. From the moment we started working together Carla kept me on track, eased my worries, and instilled confidence in me. She… READ MORE “Siena & Izeem | The Foundry – Long Island City, NY”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 18, 2019

Alexandra & Ray | Watermark – Asbury Park, NJ

Wonderful! Kim & Rebecca, thank you for everything you’ve done to make our wedding run smoothly. Kim, you were so helpful during the planning process; we couldn’t have done it without you. The day-of setup at the ceremony and reception venue was not only beautiful, but everything was exactly how… READ MORE “Alexandra & Ray | Watermark – Asbury Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir, Coordinator: Rebecca Materniak
October 13, 2019

Elena & Logan | The Hay Adams Hotel – Washington DC

Best Decision We Made to Enjoy our Day We were so glad that we hired Details Made Simple. We worked with Zaakira, who was so helpful and organized, and the quote was reasonable compared to other vendors. She helped us develop a day-of timeline in the weeks leading up to… READ MORE “Elena & Logan | The Hay Adams Hotel – Washington DC”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
October 13, 2019

Cara & Guy | Antique Loft – Hoboken, NJ

Hire Amy! Amazing is an understatement! I had the pleasure of working with Amy at DMS and I can not express how AMAZING she was. Not only was she the most reliable and kind person BUT an absolute pleasure to be around and work with. She had ideas and suggestions… READ MORE “Cara & Guy | Antique Loft – Hoboken, NJ”

Coordinator: Amy Roland
October 12, 2019

Jen & Karl | The Estate at Eagle Lake – Chesterfield, NJ

April was amazing! She helped us prior to the wedding and on the day of the wedding. We would have been lost without her and we are so glad she was part of our big day!

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 6, 2019

Alyssa & Michael | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ

I CANNOT RECOMMEND CARLA AND DETAILS MADE SIMPLE ENOUGH! Working with Carla was the absolute best decision throughout the entire wedding planning process. She is simply amazing. If you are on the fence about a day of coordinator, get one, specifically, email Details Made Simple ASAP! I am incredibly organized… READ MORE “Alyssa & Michael | Perona Farms – Andover, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 28, 2019

Kayla & Pete | Rumson Country Club – Rumson, NJ

We loved having Kim from Details Made Simple as part of our day!! She was a huge help in providing assurance and suggestions throughout the planning process! On the day of she perfectly executed all our little details and made sure I was comfortable at all times! Thank you Kim!!

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 21, 2019

Katie & John | Glen Island Harbor Club – New Rochelle, NY

Details made simple- Carla is a Rockstar! Working with Carla was absolutely amazing. She was always available for even the smallest questions. Carla began working with us months before our actual day, touring our reception space, coordinating with every vendor, and even printing out signs. She truly went above… READ MORE “Katie & John | Glen Island Harbor Club – New Rochelle, NY”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 1, 2019

Leah & JD | The Baldwin School – Bryn Mawr, PA

Kim is amazing! Kim is an amazing day of coordinator. She is organized, professional, friendly, and has a positive attitude. She was extremely helpful right from the first contact. I was able to stay calm throughout the entire planning process because Kim gave me peace of mind and I… READ MORE “Leah & JD | The Baldwin School – Bryn Mawr, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
August 10, 2019

Ashley & Jeff | The Ryland Inn – Whitehouse Station, NJ

Besides saying I DO, Carla was the best decision I made for my wedding! If I could give every bride in NJ a piece of advice, it’s hire Carla Friday. Carla was a true extension of myself and my husband… worked tirelessly on our behalf and made our… READ MORE “Ashley & Jeff | The Ryland Inn – Whitehouse Station, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 9, 2019

Sarah & Greg | Mountain Creek Resort – Vernon, NJ

Best Decision We Made I can’t tell you how many times my husband and I said that hiring Carla from Details Made Simple was the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process. Carla completely saved our wedding from the disaster it was heading to be. I had never… READ MORE “Sarah & Greg | Mountain Creek Resort – Vernon, NJ”

Coordinator: Amy Roland, Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 20, 2019

Jeanmarie & Earle | Grounds for Sculpture – Hamilton Township, NJ

We worked with Kim from Details Made Simple. I am so happy we made the decision to hire a “day of” coordinator. Kim communicated with all the vendors, made sure things were set up for the reception, and most importantly kept us on schedule so that we didn’t have to… READ MORE “Jeanmarie & Earle | Grounds for Sculpture – Hamilton Township, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
June 22, 2019

Gina & Chris | Pleasantdale Chateau – West Orange, NJ

Do you need a day of coordinator? Yes, you do. If you are wondering whether it’s necessary to bring a day of coordinator into your wedding plans, the answer is a resounding yes. Because I’m scatterbrained with a young child, I knew I needed help keeping organized leading up to… READ MORE “Gina & Chris | Pleasantdale Chateau – West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
May 3, 2019

Abby & Jameson | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ

I had April as my wedding day coordinator and I could not have had a better experience. She made the months leading up to my wedding stress free and organized. There’s so much that goes into wedding planning/the day of planning and she does it with ease. She really understood… READ MORE “Abby & Jameson | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
June 21, 2019

Aiman & Saagar | The Marigold – Somerset, NJ

Shade and Qunnah – How Details Made Simple is worth your attention! I had a Pakistani/South Indian wedding and originally had chosen Shadé for my day-of coordination as she had been hired for my sister’s wedding and we thought we couldn’t have done the day without her in hindsight! Hence,… READ MORE “Aiman & Saagar | The Marigold – Somerset, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
June 16, 2019

Allison & Boris | The Alexandrian – Alexandria, VA

When I started looking for a wedding coordinator two months before our wedding, I was completely overwhelmed by the whole process. I am a highly organized type-A planner but between a new job and writing a book, I had taken on more than I handle and desperately needed help with… READ MORE “Allison & Boris | The Alexandrian – Alexandria, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
June 9, 2019

Maureen | Bay Head Yacht Club – Bay Head, NJ

Kim was fantastic to work with before and during the wedding day. She was always responsive and helped me keep track of all the details. Having her there the day of the wedding was invaluable and let me enjoy the day. Thanks Kim!

Coordinator: Kim Martir
June 7, 2019

Jessa & Joshua | The Liberty House – Jersey City, NJ

wedding of Jessa and Joshua

Must have coordinator!! Carla was absolutely amazing! We cannot imagine our wedding day without Carla there ensuring everything went perfectly — and it did! There are so many moving parts and Carla was on top of every single one, whether it was at the hotel, on the shuttles, or… READ MORE “Jessa & Joshua | The Liberty House – Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 6, 2019

Carly & RJ | Frelinghuysen Arboretum – Morristown, NJ

Best decision I made My experience with Details Made Simple was nothing short of AMAZING! I felt completely overwhelmed during the initial planning process and a coworker of mine recommended them so I decided to call – and it was the best decision I could have made. They scheduled walk-throughs,… READ MORE “Carly & RJ | Frelinghuysen Arboretum – Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
June 1, 2019

Elizabeth M. | Private Home – Moorestown, NJ

Want a stress free big day? Hire them! So as pretty much every bride will tell you, no big day goes off without some sort of hitch. Mine was no different – however April from Details Made Simple not only made sure that my hitches were handled but also… READ MORE “Elizabeth M. | Private Home – Moorestown, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
June 1, 2019

Patricia & Archie | The Tides Estate – North Haledon, NJ

Wedding of Patricia and Archie

Carla from Details Made Simple is amazing! My husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding b/c Carla had it all handled. Carla assembled all of our invitations and personal items for our video/photographers. She created a wonderful timeline for all the vendors and our bridal party which helped… READ MORE “Patricia & Archie | The Tides Estate – North Haledon, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 30, 2019

Jessica and Joe | The Foundry – LIC Queens

Absolutely AMAZING! Where do we begin?! First and foremost, anyone planning their wedding knows how nerve wracking making it all come together can feel. I was committed to planning, but really wanted to be able to pass it over for the big day. Carla was THE BEST investment we made!… READ MORE “Jessica and Joe | The Foundry – LIC Queens”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 23, 2019

Mariah & Daniel | St. Francis Hall – Washington, DC

Zaakira anticipated every need and was incredibly organized! We had the thought that we would plan our wedding ourselves, but when it came time to think about the actual plan of the day, we wanted to make sure that our family and friends could just enjoy the day without… READ MORE “Mariah & Daniel | St. Francis Hall – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Lauren Holmes, Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
May 18, 2019

Dana & Mark | White Beeches Golf Club – Haworth, NJ

Excellent Day Of Coordinator with Miquel Miquel from Details Made Simple was an amazing day of coordinator. My husband and I seriously could not have made it through the wedding without her! From the very beginning she was helpful and reassuring – she met with us several times before the… READ MORE “Dana & Mark | White Beeches Golf Club – Haworth, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
May 18, 2019

Tulsi & Zack | Kent Manor Inn – Stevensville, MD

Loved my experience!! Highly recommend! I booked Details Made Simple for day-of coordination services for my outdoor Indian/fusion wedding in May down in Maryland. I was originally working with the MD-based coordinator who was great from the beginning. She answered all of my questions during the consultation and immediately made… READ MORE “Tulsi & Zack | Kent Manor Inn – Stevensville, MD”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 18, 2019

Leslie & Hugo | The Mansion at Natirar – Long Valley, NJ

We just were married on Sunday (4/14/19) and WOW! I had to take a minute to reflect and recommend. Hugo and I are so appreciative to have had the opportunity to work with the lovely Carla Friday of Details made simple and Shadé for the Day of our wedding coordination… READ MORE “Leslie & Hugo | The Mansion at Natirar – Long Valley, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday, Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
April 14, 2019

Heather & Marc | The Whittemore House – Washington, DC

I simply can’t put into words how invaluable Lauren and Details Made Simple were to helping to make my wedding a success. From making recommendations on vendors and coordinating with them, to taking my ideas for DIY projects and making them come to life, to even listening to me vent… READ MORE “Heather & Marc | The Whittemore House – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Lauren Holmes
April 6, 2019

Janelle & Eddy | The Palace at Somerset Park – Somerset, NJ

Simply wonderful! Shade Coleman of Details Made Simple helped to make our wedding run smoothly from start to finish. Whenever we reached out to her she was quick to respond and ensured that the small touches of our wedding were executed well. My husband and I were very pleased… READ MORE “Janelle & Eddy | The Palace at Somerset Park – Somerset, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
April 12, 2019

Sue & Michael | The Loft at 600 F – Washington, DC

My short review: Hire “Details Made Simple” – it will be the best decision you make while planning your wedding! My longer review: I am a person who likes to be sure EVERY detail is taken into account (i.e. a bit of a control freak). When I entertain at home… READ MORE “Sue & Michael | The Loft at 600 F – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Lauren Holmes
January 5, 2019

Karen & Albert | Philadelphia, PA

I decided to use Details Made Simple about one month before my wedding when I started to get overwhelmed with everything. I had met Justine at a Bridal show earlier that year and decided to give myself a break. I wish I had made that decision earlier because she was… READ MORE “Karen & Albert | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Justine Rivera
February 16, 2019

Sophia & Luis | Maplewood, NJ

The wedding of Sophia and Luis.

Wonderfully professional! Shadé and Jess basically saved my wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly. They handled any last minute changes easily. Shadé even helped sew me into my dress, bustled it for me after the ceremony and even got soda to remove some stains… READ MORE “Sophia & Luis | Maplewood, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
January 5, 2018

Allison & Amir | Doylestown PA

Kim from Details Made Simple kept us organized and on schedule, and she was such a pleasure to work with! From the first time we met with Kim, we could tell how much she knew and what an asset she would be. She exceeded all of our expectations! She is… READ MORE “Allison & Amir | Doylestown PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
March 20, 2016

Alison R. | The Stone House – Sterling, NJ

Best decision I made! Kim Martir was my day-of coordinator and did a perfect job. In the weeks leading up to my wedding, she created a to-do list for me and made sure I was staying on track. She sent me a packing guide so I remembered everything before leaving… READ MORE “Alison R. | The Stone House – Sterling, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
January 5, 2019

Laurie & Lewis | Woodbridge NJ

I went back and forth about whether we REALLY needed a day of coordinator. I had all of the big items planned but was struggling with the overall vision of the wedding and some of the smaller details. So a few months before the wedding, I gave in and signed… READ MORE “Laurie & Lewis | Woodbridge NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
March 3, 2016

Maysa & Talon | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ

wedding of maysa and talon

Choose Shadé!! I knew when I set out to plan my Big Day, I was going to need some assistance. I was sure I wanted a “Day Of” Coordinator and I’m so glad I chose Details Made Simple. Shadé was assigned to me and in hindsight, the label “Day Of”… READ MORE “Maysa & Talon | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
December 23, 2018

Melanie & Jordan | Liberty House – Jersey City, NJ

wedding of melanie and jordan

We hired Details Made Simple when my husband and I were feeling overwhelmed about the timeline and small details of our wedding. We went with the Peace of Mind Package and were paired with Miquel. I cannot say enough good things about her! We started working with her in… READ MORE “Melanie & Jordan | Liberty House – Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
December 8, 2018

Kylieanne B. | The Franklin Institute – Philadelphia, PA

wedding of kyle

Must have for wedding! Our wedding day was the most magical, beautiful, perfect day, and we both agreed that wouldn’t be possible without April, our wedding coordinator. Her attention to detail and her passion to truly wanting this day to be perfect showed. April was professional, yet she felt like… READ MORE “Kylieanne B. | The Franklin Institute – Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
December 8, 2018

Annette M. | The Grand Summit Hotel – Summit, NJ

Made My Day Amazing! Carla is amazing!!! She made the day go so smooth and dealt with any issues that arose. She was able to make the whole thing look like the vision we talked about and was always available when I needed her. I recommend her for your wedding… READ MORE “Annette M. | The Grand Summit Hotel – Summit, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
November 30, 2018

Carrie & Mike | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ

wedding of carrie and mike

This groom says, HIRE Details Made Simple! A review from a groom!? You KNOW Details Made Simple (Carla) had to have been the perfect wedding day coordinator! In fact, ‘day of’ doesn’t do it justice. She’s been fantastic throughout the whole planning process. I would recommend her to anyone getting… READ MORE “Carrie & Mike | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 20, 2018

Charlotte A. | Philadelphia Country Club – Philly, PA

Great experience and would highly recommend! Candice from Details Made Simple went above and beyond in her duties as our Wedding Day Coordinator. She was always available for a text or call when I had questions throughout the process (which I had many of), and checked in with me frequently.… READ MORE “Charlotte A. | Philadelphia Country Club – Philly, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
October 20, 2018

Laura P. | Enlish Manor – Ocean Township, NJ

wedding of laura

Worth Every Penny! We hired April from Details Made Simple for our wedding, and it was the best planning decision I could have made. The timeline was perfect and we were fully able to enjoy the day thanks to it. She was respectful of our vendors, fast on communication, and… READ MORE “Laura P. | Enlish Manor – Ocean Township, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 20, 2018

Kamilah G. | The Oyster Point Hotel – Red Bank, NJ

Don’t over think the need for a “day of” coordinator! We decided to incorporate a “day of” coordinator about three months or less out of our wedding. It was something that we discussed off and on but always thought it was a waste of money.  We were well in the… READ MORE “Kamilah G. | The Oyster Point Hotel – Red Bank, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 12, 2018

Lorraine W. | Cherry Valley Country Club – Skillman, NJ

True professional, made our day-of plan come together! April came on later in our wedding planning as we felt the need to bring in a coordinator and she was able to quickly step in, understand our needs and help us develop a plan for our wedding day. Where she really… READ MORE “Lorraine W. | Cherry Valley Country Club – Skillman, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 6, 2018

Christina R. | Omni Shoreham Hotel – Washington, DC

I can’t say enough good things about Zaakira and Details Made Simple. I was referred to DMS by my best friend – she contracted them her wedding and it was seamless! When contacting DMS they were extremely responsive and organized. ( I have to tell you, this was the best… READ MORE “Christina R. | Omni Shoreham Hotel – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
October 6, 2018

Michelle F. | McLoone’s Pier House – Long Brand, NJ

I don’t know what I would have done without April! She was a lifesaver and made the day so much smoother. Her tips and advice through the process were so helpful and made planning much more fun and seamless. I am so happy we made the decision to hire her,… READ MORE “Michelle F. | McLoone’s Pier House – Long Brand, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
September 29, 2018

Jenna L. | Great Falls, VA

I cannot say enough positive things about Zaakira. I chose the Peace of Mind package and prepaid for $200 off (love that!). I started working with her a few months out, and from the get-go she was indispensable to us. She was incredible organized and always very prompt in… READ MORE “Jenna L. | Great Falls, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
September 29, 2018

Diane & Shawn | Nassau Inn – Princeton, NJ

wedding of diane and shawn

I cannot say enough great things about Details Made Simple! We had the pleasure of working with Carla Friday and our experience was truly amazing. We had received her contact as a recommendation from another bride that had used DMS for her wedding and had to check her out. From… READ MORE “Diane & Shawn | Nassau Inn – Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 29, 2018

Christen B. | Rumson Country Club – Rumson NJ

I worked with Kim from Details Made Simple and she was the most important vendor that I booked. She was cool, calm, collected and super organized. The entire day ran so smoothly because she thinks of every detail. You just feel like you can enjoy the day and know that… READ MORE “Christen B. | Rumson Country Club – Rumson NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 28, 2018

Isabella & Anthony | Millington, NJ

Everything was perfect! Miquel filled in any missing gaps with vendors and remembered all of the “little things” that she knew was important to us. The wedding was a backyard setting that required a lot of assembly. While my mother and I went to our hair and makeup appointments, Miquel… READ MORE “Isabella & Anthony | Millington, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
September 22, 2018

Kristin & Andrew | Meadowburn Farm – Vernon, NJ

My husband and I worked with primarily Shadé & Geri for wedding day coordination. Leading up to the wedding, Shadé was amazing. She drove very far to do a site tour with us. She thought of every detail that day and then on phone calls after and leading up to… READ MORE “Kristin & Andrew | Meadowburn Farm – Vernon, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 15, 2018

Melissa & Tom | Waterlook Village – Stanhope, NJ

Carla was the first- and BEST vendor that we booked, by far. It’s hard to put in words all the amazing things that Carla did for us, both 3+ months out, and the day-of our wedding. There were hundreds of little details all along the way which she managed seamlessly,… READ MORE “Melissa & Tom | Waterlook Village – Stanhope, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 15, 2018

Gema & Gregory | West Orange, NJ

Hello! I worked with Miquel from Details Made Simple and she was the most helpful and key person at our wedding! She was always on time or earlier than expected. She was so relatable and sweet. I could not have asked for a better day of coordinator! Even though I only… READ MORE “Gema & Gregory | West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
September 9, 2018

Andrea & Joe | Orange, NJ

Hiring Miquel at Details Made Simple was seriously the best investment. She was with us for the whole wedding planning journey and so supportive every step of the way. She is professional, personable, and so much fun! I can definitely say I would not have been able to do this… READ MORE “Andrea & Joe | Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
August 31, 2018

Alexis & Scott | The Stone House – Sterling, NJ

Carla Friday is AMAZING. She made the entire wedding run flawlessly. For months beforehand, my mom and I would constantly ask her the most random questions and she would always reply immediately. She made the planning process so much easier and relieved a ton of stress. On the day of… READ MORE “Alexis & Scott | The Stone House – Sterling, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 31, 2018

Nicole & Sam | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ

wedding of nicole and sam

Kim from Details Made Simple went above and beyond in every way. At first we were hesitant to get a day of coordinator and tried very hard to make our wedding more affordable in any way we could. I can say without a doubt that Kim was completely invaluable. She… READ MORE “Nicole & Sam | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
August 18, 2018

Anna & Andrew | Costa Del Sol – Union, NJ

wedding of anna and andrew

Details Made Simple is a great company for wedding day coordination in New Jersey! My wedding coordinator was Shadé Coleman! Shadé was AMAZING! She is great in responding to my emails, texts and calls when I had questions. Shadé was great in making sure we meet in person and to… READ MORE “Anna & Andrew | Costa Del Sol – Union, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
August 18, 2018

Guido & Chad | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ

wedding of guido and chad

Dear Carla, Now that all the parties are over. We wanted to say thank you for making this day so amazing. I am so tough but I never cried so much in my life. After all I’ve been through and part of it you witnessed I found my true love… READ MORE “Guido & Chad | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 4, 2018

Jennifer & Kunal | Crystal Place – Livingston, NJ

On behalf of my new husband and I , I first have to start off by saying, Carla Friday we love you! She has guided us through this insane journey of wedding planning and was always available when ever we needed her! Weeks leading up to the wedding Carla would… READ MORE “Jennifer & Kunal | Crystal Place – Livingston, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 21, 2018

Courtney & Nathan | Parsippany, NJ

wedding of nathan and courtney

Where do we begin? When we hired Carla to be our day-of coordinator we had no idea how huge a help she’d really be. Carla went above and beyond for our wedding day. So much so that our surprise hotel suite was carefully decorated by her amidst all the small… READ MORE “Courtney & Nathan | Parsippany, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 7, 2018

Melika & Ian | The Westbury Manor – Long Island, NY

wedding of melika and ian

Carla Friday and her Details Made Simple team are simply the best. I went with Details Made Simple’s Peace of Mind Package, and even though the package stated that coordination would start 1-3 months out from the wedding, Carla and her team were helping me 10 months before my… READ MORE “Melika & Ian | The Westbury Manor – Long Island, NY”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 3, 2018

Justine & Kyle | Natirar – Far Hills, NJ

wedding of justine and kyle

Upon meeting Shadé for the first time, I already had my venue (& caterer), florist, band, officiant picked out. One would think that there isn’t much else to do after. However, my Mom and I still chose the VIP Package for ease of mind and that’s just what our… READ MORE “Justine & Kyle | Natirar – Far Hills, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
June 29, 2018

Marissa & Danny | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ

wedding of danny and marissa

I don’t know what I would have done without Carla. She was amazing from beginning to end. Being a bit of a natural worrier, Carla kept me grounded and relaxed throughout the last new few weeks leading up to my wedding. Any concern I had, Carla was right on top… READ MORE “Marissa & Danny | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 28, 2018

Stephanie & Scott | The Rockleigh – Rockleigh NJ

wedding-of-stehpanie-and-scott

Without a doubt hiring Carla to be my wedding day-of coordinator is probably one of the best decisions I have ever made in my entire life [my husband even agrees and you know guys sometimes!] She was beyond accommodating and was extremely flexible with anything you would ever need leading… READ MORE “Stephanie & Scott | The Rockleigh – Rockleigh NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 23, 2018

Jessica & Gee | Nanina’s in the Park – Belleville, NJ

wedding of jessica and gee

Carla is the most accommodating, sweet and most caring wedding day coordinator any stressed out bride can ask for. I was excited about working with Details Made Simple after all the wonderful feedback I collected from friends that have used them in the past. This was not the first time… READ MORE “Jessica & Gee | Nanina’s in the Park – Belleville, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 3, 2018

Janet & Gus | The Park Savoy – Florham Park, NJ

wedding of janet and gus

Shadé was the best decision I made in my entire wedding planning process! I don’t know what I would have done without her. I am a total perfectionist and spent a year and a half planning out my dream day. I needed someone who would be able to execute my… READ MORE “Janet & Gus | The Park Savoy – Florham Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
June 2, 2018

Jenny & RJ | Downtown Marriott – Philadelphia, PA

I had the pleasure to work with Kim. She went above and beyond her duties to make sure everything for the ceremony and reception is how I envisioned it to be. Having Kim as my wedding coordinator on my day is the best decision I’ve have ever made!

Coordinator: Kim Martir
June 2, 2018

Jocelyn & Rob | Key Bridge Marriott – Arlington, VA

wedding of jocelyn and rob

Zaakira was such an amazing help to us as a “month-of” coordinator. As soon as we signed the contract, she helped us find the vendors we were unable to find on our own. In the last month, she was a life-saver — not only did she answer all of our… READ MORE “Jocelyn & Rob | Key Bridge Marriott – Arlington, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
May 27, 2018

Alicia & Rene | The Heldrich – New Brunswick, NJ

wedding of alicia and rene

I don’t know what I would have done without Shadé. She was such a great person to work with and was the calm you need in the violent storm that can wedding planning. If you are someone who is on face about being able to handle everything on your own… READ MORE “Alicia & Rene | The Heldrich – New Brunswick, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 26, 2018

Arielle & Haneef | Ariana’s Grand – Woodbridge, NJ

wedding of arielle and haneef

Details Made Simple is phenomenal!!!! I had the pleasure of working with Shadé Coleman as my Day of Wedding Coordinator, and she was nothing short of amazing. Shadé was very involved from Day 1. She made sure to answer every email very quickly and she took the time to schedule… READ MORE “Arielle & Haneef | Ariana’s Grand – Woodbridge, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 20, 2018

Emma & Adam | James A. Michener Art Museum – Doylestown, PA

I got married two weeks ago at the James A. Michener Art Museum in Doylestown, PA. I work in the events industry and knew it was important to have someone coordinating all the details on the wedding day so I could really enjoy time with family/friends. Kim did a wonderful… READ MORE “Emma & Adam | James A. Michener Art Museum – Doylestown, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 12, 2018

Jessica & Mike | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ

Carla was a huge help on our wedding day, as well as the months leading up to it. She’s extremely responsive to phone and email questions and is always ready with ideas when needed. She kept everything super organized at our wedding so we were able to relax and enjoy.… READ MORE “Jessica & Mike | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 14, 2018

Rose & Jeff | The Hamilton Garden Inn – Hamilton, NJ

wedding of Rose and Jeff

I mainly hired a day-of wedding coordinator to figure out the timeline, and to make sure that I wasn’t the one having to tell everyone where to go and when. April ended up doing SO much more, and handling much more than just the day of. My husband Jeff and… READ MORE “Rose & Jeff | The Hamilton Garden Inn – Hamilton, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
April 14, 2018

Chris & Isisi | The Woman’s Club of Montclair

When my husband and I realized last minute how much we truly needed some to set-up our DIY projects and to help with our big day, we did not know or just understand how much the day will pass with ease knowing you have someone to truly count on like… READ MORE “Chris & Isisi | The Woman’s Club of Montclair”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 3, 2018

Arpy & Devang | The Marriott – Bridgewater, NJ

wedding of arpy and devang

Carla is the best and I highly recommend her. Planning a traditional Indian wedding takes a lot of time and patience. Carla worked with my husband and I to coordinate our wedding on the day of and did a fantastic job! She was very responsive, organized, and professional. She and… READ MORE “Arpy & Devang | The Marriott – Bridgewater, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
March 31, 2018

Katelyn & Chris | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ

We had an absolutely magical wedding experience with Kim as our coordinator! She was fantastic and had our day so well organized that everything was perfect. Her coordinating prowess and genuine friendliness made us feel more than ready for the big day. She went above and beyond to make sure… READ MORE “Katelyn & Chris | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
January 27, 2018

Joanne and Paul | The Wilshire Grand, West Orange

The wedding of Joanne and Paul

There’s so many good things to say about Carla at Details Made Simple that I don’t know where to start. We chose the Peace of Mind Package which allowed us to enjoy the day of and day before with ease. Carla was amazing help who came up with ideas and… READ MORE “Joanne and Paul | The Wilshire Grand, West Orange”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
January 13, 2018

Michelle and Adam | Garwood, NJ

We were lucky enough to have Carla as our day of coordinator. I don’t know how we would have done the wedding day without her! We got married in Garwood, NJ, but planned the wedding from our home in Orlando, FL. Due to the long distance, a coordinator was a… READ MORE “Michelle and Adam | Garwood, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 21, 2017

Jean and Miles | Asian Arts Initiative, Phildelphia

The wedding of Jean and Miles

We worked with Details Made Simple for our Philly wedding, and worked with Kim and it was absolutely the best choice we made. We had a very DIY wedding at the Asian Arts Initiative, where we really had to do everything and hired a lot of different vendors, and had… READ MORE “Jean and Miles | Asian Arts Initiative, Phildelphia”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 14, 2017

Margaret & Ryan | Hamilton Farms, Gladstone

The wedding of Margaret and Ryan

April from Details Made Simple truly lived up to the company’s name! As a detail oriented person myself, I couldn’t believe some of the details she thought of and so easily answered any question or dilemma we had! She was calm, cool, and collected, and was by our sides during… READ MORE “Margaret & Ryan | Hamilton Farms, Gladstone”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 7, 2017

Elizabeth & Matt | Mickleton, NJ

The wedding of Elizabeth and Miles

Kim was amazing! From our very first conversation she helped me feel like everything was on track, and was right on the same page with what we envisioned for our wedding. The day of not only did she and LaToyah keep everything in track, Kim was also up a ladder… READ MORE “Elizabeth & Matt | Mickleton, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 7, 2017

Laura & Brian | Jasna Polana, Princeton

The wedding of Laura and Brian

The best decision you can make is hiring Carla and team for your wedding. I am one of those crazy brides who had a very large checklist of items that needed to be completed on my wedding day and Carla executed them all flawlessly. It was seriously so refreshing to… READ MORE “Laura & Brian | Jasna Polana, Princeton”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 23, 2017

Laurette , Mother of the Bride

  We recently worked with Shade from Details Made Simple for our wedding on 9/23/2017. Shade was extremely organized, helpful, and made sure everything ran smoothly. Our photographer and other vendors really enjoyed working with her and all had great things to say! All throughout the process Shade made herself… READ MORE “Laurette , Mother of the Bride”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 23, 2017

Bernadette & Joe | Alpine, NJ

The wedding of Bernadette and Joe.

Our day of coordinator, Shadé, was nothing less than amazing. From her first prompt email response to her helping with the breakdown and cleanup at the end of our wedding she handled every aspect of our wedding with expertise and professionalism. Our wedding was at a non-traditional venue without a… READ MORE “Bernadette & Joe | Alpine, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 16, 2017

Katie & Greyson | Princeton, NJ

The wedding of Katie and Greyson.

I can’t say enough wonderful things about April! Through the entire process she was organized, thorough, and professional, as well as incredibly friendly and easy to work with. Planning was a breeze because of her coordination with all the vendors and attention to detail, and on the day of the… READ MORE “Katie & Greyson | Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
September 16, 2017

Elaine, Mother of the Bride

For our daughter’s wedding, we chose Kim Martir from Details Made Simple as our “day of” coordinator. When we first met her last year, we were impressed with her organized approach and how well she listened to us. Her pleasant, engaging and confident style convinced us that she was going… READ MORE “Elaine, Mother of the Bride”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 9, 2017

Laura, Mother of the Bride

We hired Details Made Simple for the day before and the day of the wedding our daughter’s wedding. Carla met with us twice before the wedding and had many creative suggestions. She was extremely responsive, was a calming influence and a creative problem solver. She handled complicated situations and suggested… READ MORE “Laura, Mother of the Bride”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 3, 2017

Shanice & Jon Michael | Woodland Park, NJ

The wedding of Shanice and Jon Michael.

Details Made Simple is truly a God sent. My search for a day of coordinator started and ended with Carla. From our very first conversation, she made me feel comfortable with her knowledge, friendliness, and overall expertise in the wedding industry. She helped me to find vendors that fell within… READ MORE “Shanice & Jon Michael | Woodland Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 31, 2017

Marlie & Dan | Jersey City, NJ

The wedding of Marlie and Dan

Working with Details Made Simple was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process. Carla and Shade are not only wonderful people, they are organized, creative and know the wedding business very well. As a fellow wedding vendor and also being a bride, I now know… READ MORE “Marlie & Dan | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 25, 2017

Jackie | Andover, NJ

Awesome company!!! April was sooo much help throughout the entire process even though I had just hired her for the “Day Of” package. She was a savior more than a few times the day of. I felt so much better knowing April was there to take care of all those… READ MORE “Jackie | Andover, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
August 5, 2017

Rachel & Martin | Newton, NJ

The wedding of Rachel and Martin.

This review is long overdue. Carla, LaToyah, and the rest of the team at Details Made Simple made our wedding last month absolutely perfect. Our 200 person wedding was on a family-owned property outdoors. As with any wedding, there was obviously tons of prep, but we had the added work… READ MORE “Rachel & Martin | Newton, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 30, 2017

Marya & Matt | Franklin Lakes, NJ

The wedding of Marya and Matt.

Shadé, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my wedding day unforgettable! Without you, the day would not have been everything I wanted it to be!! I cannot imagine how we would have accomplished so many aspects of the day without having you there!… READ MORE “Marya & Matt | Franklin Lakes, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
July 22, 2017

Linda & Matthew | Livingston, NJ

The wedding of Linda and Matthew.

When we were planning our wedding, we asked some friends who had just gotten married for advice on planning. They suggested we hire Carla as our day of coordinator saying we would not regret it. Sure enough, Carla was amazing; she was a godsend and not just in terms of… READ MORE “Linda & Matthew | Livingston, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 22, 2017

Liz & Jeff | Somerset, NJ

The wedding of Liz and Jeff

After researching and googling beyond my heart’s desire, I set up three phone calls with potential wedding coordinators. I chose 3 initially just to “cover my bases” but I could tell from the initial correspondence as well as the professionalism, care, timeliness, and effort put into each initial interaction (even… READ MORE “Liz & Jeff | Somerset, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 9, 2017

Cynthia & Anthony | Hamilton, NJ

The wedding of Cynthia and Anthony.

Kim and I hit it off from the first time we chatted. She’s amazing and helped me with anything I needed! I chose the “piece of mind” package and that’s exactly what I received “piece of mind” knowing that everything is in order and we’re good to go. Kim went… READ MORE “Cynthia & Anthony | Hamilton, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 28, 2017

Kristina & Rem | Jersey City, NJ

Ms. Carla Friday treated me and my hubby like family! she was always checking in via text/email. She went above and beyond for me, even bought my bridal party some snacks for the bus! Not only did she attend the bridal party, but to our families and guests! My dad… READ MORE “Kristina & Rem | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 24, 2017

Tara & Paul | North Haledon, NJ

Hiring Shadé Coleman from Details Made Simple was by far the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. About 3 months before our wedding, I was overwhelmed with finalizing the details of our big day. I researched day of coordinators on WeddingWire and the Knot and decided to… READ MORE “Tara & Paul | North Haledon, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 19, 2017

Jacqueline & Michael | Warren, NJ

I do not even know where to begin with how incredible Details Made Simple is! From recommending top-notch vendors, keeping us on track to get everything done, helping with tasks such as making our out of town bags and guiding us through every step… Details Made Simple was the best… READ MORE “Jacqueline & Michael | Warren, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 12, 2017

Perry & Steve | Red Bank, NJ

I truly cannot imagine having gone through the wedding planning process without Kim. Knowing she was there for logistical mastery, expert advice, and calm assurance when needed made the planning process less stressful and the day-of that much more enjoyable. Simply, I cannot recommend Kim and Details Made Simple enough!

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 6, 2017

Stephanie & Martin | Maplewood, NJ

I have nothing but positive things to say about Details Made Simple and April Krogstad. We used Details Made Simple for Day Of wedding planning and everything wAdd Newent extremely well. April was on hand to deal with the vendors and venue to ensure everything was perfect. April… READ MORE “Stephanie & Martin | Maplewood, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
May 6, 2017

Sherry & David | Rockleigh, NJ

The wedding of Sherry and David.

Most of our vendors were booked and for the Day-Of coordination, we figured we would just have a friend or family member help. But a few months before the wedding a number of wedding tasks were adding up, I was leaving for a trip, and I needed a second opinion of… READ MORE “Sherry & David | Rockleigh, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 30, 2017

Liv & Evan | Philadelphia, PA

We got married in Philadelphia this spring. As thrifty people planning their own atypical wedding, we were both trying to cut costs but also needed help. Working with Details Made Simple was one of the best decisions we made in planning this wedding. Working closely with Kim was amazing and… READ MORE “Liv & Evan | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
April 29, 2017

Jessica and Adam | West Orange, NJ

The wedding of Jessica and Adam.

Kim Martir was INCREDIBLE. I felt like she was my best friend through this entire wedding process. Kim thought of everything. She always had a big smile on her face. From the moment we had our first, in-person meeting, I knew Kim was the right lady for the job. She… READ MORE “Jessica and Adam | West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
April 2, 2017

Courtney & Scott | Morristown, NJ

The wedding of Courtney and Scott.

Kim from Details Made Simple was fantastic! Hiring Details Made Simple was the best decision we made for our wedding! The best money you will spend!! I couldn’t imagine what would have happened if we did not have Kim to help with the planning process and the craziness that takes place on… READ MORE “Courtney & Scott | Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
March 25, 2017

Jessica & Danny | Ringwood, NJ

Hiring a “Day -Of” coordinator was one of the best decisions we made. It truly provided Peace of Mind. I consider myself a very Type A and highly detailed oriented individual and with my own professional background being in event planning, I knew I needed an extra pair of hands on our big… READ MORE “Jessica & Danny | Ringwood, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
March 25, 2017

Liz & Steven | Philadelphia, PA

Where do I even begin?! Kim and Details Made Simple made my day, and the time leading up to my day, stress-free and fun! To be honest, I did not think wedding planning would be fun but Kim made it that way. She and her team were organized, thorough, and… READ MORE “Liz & Steven | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
March 4, 2017

Melissa & Jonathan | Sparta, NJ

The wedding of Melissa and Jonathan.

Partly through my wedding planning process, I realized that I was out of my mind and kidding myself if I didn’t coordinate the help of a professional. I searched “Day of Coordinators” in northern NJ, and the stellar reviews of Details Made Simple prompted me to contact the company. Shortly… READ MORE “Melissa & Jonathan | Sparta, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
November 12, 2016

Renée & Kevin | Summit, NJ

I had a small-ish wedding (around 40 people), and I knew that on the actual day I wouldn’t have any time to manage anything. I also had less than 2 months to plan it (crazy, I know). I reached out to Details Made Simple and was assigned to Carla, the… READ MORE “Renée & Kevin | Summit, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
November 11, 2016

Despina & Tony | Jersey City, NJ

Without Carla, I would have been lost. I decided I needed a day-of-coordinator 3 months before my wedding. She provided the guidance I needed to make my wedding day run smoothly. Some of what she helped with is starting a dialogue with my vendors, helping create a timeline, buying fabric… READ MORE “Despina & Tony | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
November 6, 2016

Gunay & Sal | Hazlet, NJ

April was great to work with. She made herself available and answered all my questions promptly. The day of the wedding she was nothing but helpful and pleasant. I was able to enjoy the wedding without any worries and she handled all the day of details for me. I couldn’t… READ MORE “Gunay & Sal | Hazlet, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 29, 2016

Stephanie & Phil | Jersey City, NJ

Kim Martir at Details Made Simple was absolutely AMAZING!!! I cannot possibly say enough good things about how helpful and responsive she was from our first contact! I used Kim as a day of coordinator and I have told so many people it was the best money I spent in… READ MORE “Stephanie & Phil | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 21, 2016

Lauren & Joe | Franklin Lakes, NJ

BOOK DETAILS MADE SIMPLE! It will be the best decision you make in the wedding process. Carla was our day of coordinator for our wedding in Northern New Jersey. She was so incredibly helpful both during the planning process and on our wedding day! If we had any questions or… READ MORE “Lauren & Joe | Franklin Lakes, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 15, 2016

Kim & Tom | East Brunswick, NJ

The wedding of Kim and Tom.

My advice to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator for their wedding…BOOK NOW!!  I had the pleasure of working with Shadé for my October 14th wedding at Place on the Lake. Working with Shadé was the best decision I could have made. She was incredibly knowledgeable, on-point, and so personable.… READ MORE “Kim & Tom | East Brunswick, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
October 5, 2016

Megan V. | Brookyln, NY

As a super budget conscious bride, I was really reluctant to hire a day-of wedding coordinator and only did so because my venue required it. But in retrospect, I am so very grateful that we got the opportunity to work with Shadé! Even though we had a relatively low-key event… READ MORE “Megan V. | Brookyln, NY”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
October 8, 2016

Bridget & Fady | West Orange, NJ

My husband & I had a small wedding. But between not having a bridal party & our mounting to-do list for the day of, as well as some very delicate family dynamics, we knew we needed help. We started researching & landed upon DMS. That’s when we met Kim… I… READ MORE “Bridget & Fady | West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 8, 2016

Danielle & Victor | Paterson, NJ

Well. I brought Shadé on a month or two before the wedding. I really struggled with hiring a wedding day coordinator, not really understanding the importance of having one. I’ll be the first to say it was one of the best decisions for my wedding day to have 3 coordinators.… READ MORE “Danielle & Victor | Paterson, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 17, 2016

Kristina & Michael | Lodi, NJ

Carla was our day of coordinator but to be honest she was more than that. We booked her in February 2016 for our September wedding. From the day we booked, she did monthly check ins to see how things were going and what she could assist with. When time got… READ MORE “Kristina & Michael | Lodi, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 17, 2016

Karina & Dos | Central Park, NY

The wedding of Karina & Dos.

Carla was nothing short of amazing…I can honestly say that on my wedding anytime I turned around she was there waiting to see what I needed and was able to provide it. Our wedding day was amazing and much of that is owed to Carla’s knowledge, attentiveness and her heart.… READ MORE “Karina & Dos | Central Park, NY”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 16, 2016

Ranee & Michael | Basking Ridge, NJ

Details Made Simple was highly recommended by my brother and sister-in-law, so I decided to reach out to them in my search for a day of coordinator. After speaking with a few different DOCs, it was clear that April from Details Made Simple was the best fit! Before we even… READ MORE “Ranee & Michael | Basking Ridge, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
September 10, 2016

Tori & Alex | Cedar Grove, NJ

The wedding of Tori and Alex.

I’m a planner but wanted someone the day of to be my right-hand man to ensure everything went perfectly so that I didn’t have to worry. The Piece of Mind Package was exactly what we needed. Shadé was amazing! My husband and I were so thankful to have had her… READ MORE “Tori & Alex | Cedar Grove, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 10, 2016

Sasha & | Cliffside Park, NJ

The wedding of Sasha.

Having Shadé for our day of coordinator for our wedding from Details Made Simple was such a blessing. We had a very complicated timeline for the day, and she was able to make sure everything was on schedule and was able to really let us enjoy our big day without… READ MORE “Sasha & | Cliffside Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 3, 2016

Brittany & Alex | Mountain Lakes, NJ

Carla Friday is a life saver! I’m pretty sure our wedding would have been a disaster without her. Our venue went under new ownership, so that caused massive anxiety. She kept us calm through the changes. She constantly kept in contact with the new owners to ensure our day was… READ MORE “Brittany & Alex | Mountain Lakes, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 19, 2016

Jessica & Anthony | Stirling, NJ

Carla Friday was our Day of Coordinator for our wedding on 8.12.16 at the Primavera Regency in Stirling, NJ. I can’t emphasize how helpful Carla was before the wedding and the day of. We met a few months prior to discuss details and she gave me ideas I hadn’t thought… READ MORE “Jessica & Anthony | Stirling, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 12, 2016

Gabriella & Ram | Morristown, NJ

The wedding of Gabriela and Ram.

Shadé did a fantastic job on our wedding day and was honestly worth every cent! She kept our entire day on schedule and made our large wedding flow seamlessly. She is so easy to work with and just a pleasure in general. I recommend Details Made Simply to any bride… READ MORE “Gabriella & Ram | Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
July 9, 2016