Details Made Simple is the 6-time winner of The Knot’s, Best of Weddings and Hall of Fame & WeddingWire’s Couples Choice Award.

Take a moment and read some of our True Bride reviews of our wedding coordination services.

 

Kelly & | Meadowlark Botanical Gardens – Vienna, VA

Brooke was amazing, from start to finish! She checked in with us throughout the planning process to make sure I was on top of booking vendors and other wedding necessities, helped us with our walk through, helped us guide some difficulties we had with the caterer, was amazing at keeping… READ MORE “Kelly & | Meadowlark Botanical Gardens – Vienna, VA”

Coordinator: Brooke Watson
October 6, 2018

Jenna & | Great Falls, VA

I cannot say enough positive things about Zaakira. I chose the Peace of Mind package and prepaid for $200 off (love that!). I started working with her a few months out, and from the get-go she was indispensable to us. She was incredible organized and always very prompt in responding… READ MORE “Jenna & | Great Falls, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
September 29, 2018

Diane & Shawn | Nassau Inn – Princeton, NJ

wedding of diane and shawn

I cannot say enough great things about Details Made Simple! We had the pleasure of working with Carla Friday and our experience was truly amazing. We had received her contact as a recommendation from another bride that had used DMS for her wedding and had to check her out. From… READ MORE “Diane & Shawn | Nassau Inn – Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 29, 2018

Antoinette & Darryl

wedding of antoinette and darryl

Candice, was truly amazing from start to finish! From the beginning she provided helpful suggestions with vendors, scheduled frequent phone conferences and in person meetings. She is professional, organized, patient and responsive. She has a warm spirit and great personality and we truly felt like she was a part of… READ MORE “Antoinette & Darryl”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
September 28, 2018

Isabella & Anthony | Millington, NJ

Everything was perfect! Miquel filled in any missing gaps with vendors and remembered all of the “little things” that she knew was important to us. The wedding was a backyard setting that required a lot of assembly. While my mother and I went to our hair and makeup appointments, Miquel… READ MORE “Isabella & Anthony | Millington, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
September 22, 2018

Kristin & Andrew | Meadowburn Farm – Vernon, NJ

My husband and I worked with primarily Shadé & Geri for wedding day coordination. Leading up to the wedding, Shadé was amazing. She drove very far to do a site tour with us. She thought of every detail that day and then on phone calls after and leading up to… READ MORE “Kristin & Andrew | Meadowburn Farm – Vernon, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 15, 2018

Melissa & Tom | Waterlook Village – Stanhope, NJ

Carla was the first- and BEST vendor that we booked, by far. It’s hard to put in words all the amazing things that Carla did for us, both 3+ months out, and the day-of our wedding. There were hundreds of little details all along the way which she managed seamlessly,… READ MORE “Melissa & Tom | Waterlook Village – Stanhope, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 15, 2018

Gema & Gregory | West Orange, NJ

Hello! I worked with Miquel from Details Made Simple and she was the most helpful and key person at our wedding! She was always on time or earlier than expected. She was so relatable and sweet. I could not have asked for a better day of coordinator! Even though I only… READ MORE “Gema & Gregory | West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
September 9, 2018

Andrea & Joe | Orange, NJ

Hiring Miquel at Details Made Simple was seriously the best investment. She was with us for the whole wedding planning journey and so supportive every step of the way. She is professional, personable, and so much fun! I can definitely say I would not have been able to do this… READ MORE “Andrea & Joe | Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Miquel-Catlyn Gabbidon
August 31, 2018

Alexis & Scott | The Stone House – Sterling, NJ

Carla Friday is AMAZING. She made the entire wedding run flawlessly. For months beforehand, my mom and I would constantly ask her the most random questions and she would always reply immediately. She made the planning process so much easier and relieved a ton of stress. On the day of… READ MORE “Alexis & Scott | The Stone House – Sterling, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 31, 2018

Bernie & Michael | Manhattan Penthouse – NYC

Qunnah was really amazing to work with. Excellent follow up to all our vendors, making sure that they all deliver on our wedding day. My husband and I felt that we had nothing to worry about on our wedding day – we just showed up and enjoyed our wedding celebration!

Coordinator: Qunnah McKinnon
August 24, 2018

Tony & Harry | National Union Building – Washington, DC

wedding of tony and harry

Brooke was all kinds of amazing — going way above and beyond day-of coordination. She was organized, professional, relatable and committed to ensuring our wedding was special — and it WAS! We appreciate the folks at Details Made Simple and highly recommend their services! And, ask for Brooke!

Coordinator: Brooke Watson
August 18, 2018

Nicole & Sam | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ

wedding of nicole and sam

Kim from Details Made Simple went above and beyond in every way. At first we were hesitant to get a day of coordinator and tried very hard to make our wedding more affordable in any way we could. I can say without a doubt that Kim was completely invaluable. She… READ MORE “Nicole & Sam | The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
August 18, 2018

Tanya & Kevin – The Waterfall – Claymont, DE

wedding of tanya and kevin

I’m the type of person who doesn’t like planning anything so I knew I wanted a Day of Coordinator. I started my search on WeddingWire & The Knot and after researching a few companies I came across Details Made Simple. Their pricing was great and I liked what they offered.… READ MORE “Tanya & Kevin – The Waterfall – Claymont, DE”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
August 18, 2018

Anna & Andrew | Costa Del Sol – Union, NJ

wedding of anna and andrew

Details Made Simple is a great company for wedding day coordination in New Jersey! My wedding coordinator was Shadé Coleman! Shadé was AMAZING! She is great in responding to my emails, texts and calls when I had questions. Shadé was great in making sure we meet in person and to… READ MORE “Anna & Andrew | Costa Del Sol – Union, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
August 18, 2018

Guido & Chad | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ

wedding of guido and chad

Dear Carla, Now that all the parties are over. We wanted to say thank you for making this day so amazing. I am so tough but I never cried so much in my life. After all I’ve been through and part of it you witnessed I found my true love… READ MORE “Guido & Chad | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 4, 2018

Robert & Ebony | Pen Ryn Estate – PA

wedding of robert and ebony

From the Groom, Robert: “Don’t Call it a Dream, Call it a Plan” My fiance is very much the dreamer (Graphic Designer) and had lots of aspirations and ideas about how our wedding day would work out. I, being the computer analyst, just saw everything that could go wrong. Without… READ MORE “Robert & Ebony | Pen Ryn Estate – PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
August 4, 2018

Danielle & Ben | 26 Bridge – Brookyln, NY

Details Made Simple was easily the best decision we made for our wedding! We used a raw space venue that required a LOT of setup and Qunnah and Carla were AMAZING! From setting up the venue perfectly to keeping the timeline moving to wrangling a huge bridal party, they were… READ MORE “Danielle & Ben | 26 Bridge – Brookyln, NY”

Coordinator: Qunnah McKinnon
August 3, 2018

Jennifer & Kunal | Crystal Place – Livingston, NJ

On behalf of my new husband and I , I first have to start off by saying, Carla Friday we love you! She has guided us through this insane journey of wedding planning and was always available when ever we needed her! Weeks leading up to the wedding Carla would… READ MORE “Jennifer & Kunal | Crystal Place – Livingston, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 21, 2018

Justine & Kyle | Natirar – Far Hills, NJ

wedding of justine and kyle

Upon meeting Shadé for the first time, I already had my venue (& caterer), florist, band, officiant picked out. One would think that there isn’t much else to do after. However, my Mom and I still chose the VIP Package for ease of mind and that’s just what our wedding… READ MORE “Justine & Kyle | Natirar – Far Hills, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
June 29, 2018

Courtney & Nathan | Parsippany, NJ

wedding of nathan and courtney

Where do we begin? When we hired Carla to be our day-of coordinator we had no idea how huge a help she’d really be. Carla went above and beyond for our wedding day. So much so that our surprise hotel suite was carefully decorated by her amidst all the small… READ MORE “Courtney & Nathan | Parsippany, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 7, 2018

Melika & Ian | The Westbury Manor – Long Island, NY

wedding of melika and ian

Carla Friday and her Details Made Simple team are simply the best. I went with Details Made Simple’s Peace of Mind Package, and even though the package stated that coordination would start 1-3 months out from the wedding, Carla and her team were helping me 10 months before my wedding.… READ MORE “Melika & Ian | The Westbury Manor – Long Island, NY”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 3, 2018

Marilyn & Peter | The Terrace -Paramus, NJ

Highly recommend Qunnah & Details Made Simple for anyone who wants to fully enjoy their wedding day! We decided to get a day-of coordinator because we felt like we had a lot of moving pieces (a ton of guests from out of town, separate ceremony & reception locations, shuttles, etc)… READ MORE “Marilyn & Peter | The Terrace -Paramus, NJ”

Coordinator: Qunnah McKinnon
July 14, 2018

Marissa & Danny | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ

wedding of danny and marissa

I don’t know what I would have done without Carla. She was amazing from beginning to end. Being a bit of a natural worrier, Carla kept me grounded and relaxed throughout the last new few weeks leading up to my wedding. Any concern I had, Carla was right on top… READ MORE “Marissa & Danny | The Venetian – Garfield, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 28, 2018

Stephanie & Scott | The Rockleigh – Rockleigh NJ

wedding-of-stehpanie-and-scott

Without a doubt hiring Carla to be my wedding day-of coordinator is probably one of the best decisions I have ever made in my entire life [my husband even agrees and you know guys sometimes!] She was beyond accommodating and was extremely flexible with anything you would ever need leading… READ MORE “Stephanie & Scott | The Rockleigh – Rockleigh NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 23, 2018

Jessica & Gee | Nanina’s in the Park – Belleville, NJ

wedding of jessica and gee

Carla is the most accommodating, sweet and most caring wedding day coordinator any stressed out bride can ask for. I was excited about working with Details Made Simple after all the wonderful feedback I collected from friends that have used them in the past. This was not the first time… READ MORE “Jessica & Gee | Nanina’s in the Park – Belleville, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 3, 2018

Janet & Gus | The Park Savoy – Florham Park, NJ

wedding of janet and gus

Shadé was the best decision I made in my entire wedding planning process! I don’t know what I would have done without her. I am a total perfectionist and spent a year and a half planning out my dream day. I needed someone who would be able to execute my… READ MORE “Janet & Gus | The Park Savoy – Florham Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
June 2, 2018

Amanda & Raghav | Mountain Lakes House – Princeton, NJ

wedding of amanda and raghav

Michele was just incredible! We couldn’t have had our wedding, she answered all our questions, made us feel at ease! Answered emails immediately and she was just amazing on the day off! The maid of honor’s dress broke and she just Michele just immediately took care of it by personally… READ MORE “Amanda & Raghav | Mountain Lakes House – Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: Michele Chu
June 2, 2018

Jenny & RJ | Downtown Marriott – Philadelphia, PA

I had the pleasure to work with Kim. She went above and beyond her duties to make sure everything for the ceremony and reception is how I envisioned it to be. Having Kim as my wedding coordinator on my day is the best decision I’ve have ever made!

Coordinator: Kim Martir
June 2, 2018

Jenna & Matt | Woodmont Country Club – Rockville, MD

wedding of jenna and matt

Brooke was fantastic!! She was there to whole day and even days after the wedding to make sure things were dealt with properly! I was a hands on bride and only used her for the day of coordination, and it was worth it! What’s the point of spending a ton… READ MORE “Jenna & Matt | Woodmont Country Club – Rockville, MD”

Coordinator: Brooke Watson
May 27, 2018

Jocelyn & Rob | Key Bridge Marriott – Arlington, VA

wedding of jocelyn and rob

Zaakira was such an amazing help to us as a “month-of” coordinator. As soon as we signed the contract, she helped us find the vendors we were unable to find on our own. In the last month, she was a life-saver — not only did she answer all of our… READ MORE “Jocelyn & Rob | Key Bridge Marriott – Arlington, VA”

Coordinator: Zaakira Harris
May 27, 2018

Alicia & Rene | The Heldrich – New Brunswick, NJ

wedding of alicia and rene

I don’t know what I would have done without Shadé. She was such a great person to work with and was the calm you need in the violent storm that can wedding planning. If you are someone who is on face about being able to handle everything on your own… READ MORE “Alicia & Rene | The Heldrich – New Brunswick, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 26, 2018

Grace & Israel | The Tuscany Hotel – NYC

wedding of grace and israel

Carla was absolutely amazing. She took our vision of our small intimate wedding and made it into a reality. She was always on top of things and willing to help me out in any way she could. She even made our place cards since I ran out of time and… READ MORE “Grace & Israel | The Tuscany Hotel – NYC”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 26, 2018

Arielle & Haneef | Ariana’s Grand – Woodbridge, NJ

wedding of arielle and haneef

Details Made Simple is phenomenal!!!! I had the pleasure of working with Shadé Coleman as my Day of Wedding Coordinator, and she was nothing short of amazing. Shadé was very involved from Day 1. She made sure to answer every email very quickly and she took the time to schedule… READ MORE “Arielle & Haneef | Ariana’s Grand – Woodbridge, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 20, 2018

Emma & Adam | James A. Michener Art Museum – Doylestown, PA

I got married two weeks ago at the James A. Michener Art Museum in Doylestown, PA. I work in the events industry and knew it was important to have someone coordinating all the details on the wedding day so I could really enjoy time with family/friends. Kim did a wonderful… READ MORE “Emma & Adam | James A. Michener Art Museum – Doylestown, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 12, 2018

Jessica & Mike | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ

Carla was a huge help on our wedding day, as well as the months leading up to it. She’s extremely responsive to phone and email questions and is always ready with ideas when needed. She kept everything super organized at our wedding so we were able to relax and enjoy.… READ MORE “Jessica & Mike | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 14, 2018

Rose & Jeff | The Hamilton Garden Inn – Hamilton, NJ

wedding of Rose and Jeff

I mainly hired a day-of wedding coordinator to figure out the timeline, and to make sure that I wasn’t the one having to tell everyone where to go and when. April ended up doing SO much more, and handling much more than just the day of. My husband Jeff and… READ MORE “Rose & Jeff | The Hamilton Garden Inn – Hamilton, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
April 14, 2018

Rob & Dan | The Blind Whino – Washington, DC

wedding of rob and dan

We are incredibly happy with our experience with Brooke Watson and Details Made Simple. Our wedding in DC was at a challenging, unconventional space (Blind Whino in SW), and we hadn’t even considered a coordinator. Our caterer highly recommended hiring somebody, so that we could get to actually be in… READ MORE “Rob & Dan | The Blind Whino – Washington, DC”

Coordinator: Brooke Watson
April 7, 2018

Chris & Isisi | The Woman’s Club of Montclair

When my husband and I realized last minute how much we truly needed some to set-up our DIY projects and to help with our big day, we did not know or just understand how much the day will pass with ease knowing you have someone to truly count on like… READ MORE “Chris & Isisi | The Woman’s Club of Montclair”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 3, 2018

Arpy & Devang | The Marriott – Bridgewater, NJ

wedding of arpy and devang

Carla is the best and I highly recommend her. Planning a traditional Indian wedding takes a lot of time and patience. Carla worked with my husband and I to coordinate our wedding on the day of and did a fantastic job! She was very responsive, organized, and professional. She and… READ MORE “Arpy & Devang | The Marriott – Bridgewater, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday, Coordinator: Qunnah McKinnon
March 31, 2018

Dominique & Hank | The Fillmore – Silver Spring, MD

The wedding of Dominique and Hank

We used Brooke Watson from Details Made Simple as our “day of” wedding coordinator. Although she was scheduled to really start to work a month before the wedding date, she made an exception to meet with us much earlier for a venue walk-through because both the bride and the mother-of-the-bride… READ MORE “Dominique & Hank | The Fillmore – Silver Spring, MD”

Coordinator: Brooke Watson
March 3, 2018

Katelyn & Chris | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ

We had an absolutely magical wedding experience with Kim as our coordinator! She was fantastic and had our day so well organized that everything was perfect. Her coordinating prowess and genuine friendliness made us feel more than ready for the big day. She went above and beyond to make sure… READ MORE “Katelyn & Chris | The Madison Hotel – Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
January 27, 2018

Joanne and Paul | The Wilshire Grand, West Orange

The wedding of Joanne and Paul

There’s so many good things to say about Carla at Details Made Simple that I don’t know where to start. We chose the Peace of Mind Package which allowed us to enjoy the day of and day before with ease. Carla was amazing help who came up with ideas and… READ MORE “Joanne and Paul | The Wilshire Grand, West Orange”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
January 13, 2018

Megan & Bryan | Rockleigh, NJ

Qunnah was an absolute pleasure to work with! Not only did she remain completely calm but she was on top of things I could not even imagine having to think about the day of. She made sure everything was perfect and seamless and was a great shoulder to lean on. I… READ MORE “Megan & Bryan | Rockleigh, NJ”

Coordinator: Qunnah McKinnon
December 15, 2017

Jamie & Ben | 4Sixty6 Caterers, West Orange

The wedding of Jamie and Ben

Shanika is absolutely amazing! From the moment my family met her until the last second of my wedding night she was hands on, helpful, detailed oriented, and compassionate. She is such a go-getter and really made sure all the vendors executed my wedding to perfection. Any bride would be incredibly… READ MORE “Jamie & Ben | 4Sixty6 Caterers, West Orange”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
November 11, 2017

Shelvee | Waldorf, MD

The wedding of Shelvee

Brooke was absolutely amazing! From the moment my family met her until the last second of my wedding night she was hands on, helpful, detailed oriented, and compassionate. She is such a go-getter and really made sure all the vendors executed my wedding to perfection. Any bride would really be… READ MORE “Shelvee | Waldorf, MD”

Coordinator: Brooke Watson
November 11, 2017

Christina and Matt | Galloping Hills, Kenilworth

The wedding of Christina and Matt

We are so grateful that we had Shanika helping us on our wedding day. She truly gave us peace of mind. She handled all the details and possibly awkward situations so that we didn’t have to. Our photographer even told us that he literally would not have been able to… READ MORE “Christina and Matt | Galloping Hills, Kenilworth”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
October 27, 2017

Ann & Ethan | Manny’s on Second, NYC

The wedding of Ann and Ethan

Nika at DMS was incredible. She was the consummate professional, and her high-touch attention to detail made our event so special. Thank you Nika for an amazing wedding day!

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
October 21, 2017

Michelle and Adam | Garwood, NJ

We were lucky enough to have Carla as our day of coordinator. I don’t know how we would have done the wedding day without her! We got married in Garwood, NJ, but planned the wedding from our home in Orlando, FL. Due to the long distance, a coordinator was a… READ MORE “Michelle and Adam | Garwood, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 21, 2017

Jean and Miles | Asian Arts Initiative, Phildelphia

The wedding of Jean and Miles

We worked with Details Made Simple for our Philly wedding, and worked with Kim and it was absolutely the best choice we made. We had a very DIY wedding at the Asian Arts Initiative, where we really had to do everything and hired a lot of different vendors, and had… READ MORE “Jean and Miles | Asian Arts Initiative, Phildelphia”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 14, 2017

Katrina & Mike | Brooklyn, NY

I hired Qunnah as our day-of coordinator for our Brooklyn wedding and she was so efficient and organized and took all of the stress out of the day. She went above and beyond and managed to handle the day, (and last minute hiccups), with ease and grace, allowing us to… READ MORE “Katrina & Mike | Brooklyn, NY”

Coordinator: Qunnah McKinnon
October 7, 2017

Margaret & Ryan | Hamilton Farms, Gladstone

The wedding of Margaret and Ryan

April from Details Made Simple truly lived up to the company’s name! As a detail oriented person myself, I couldn’t believe some of the details she thought of and so easily answered any question or dilemma we had! She was calm, cool, and collected, and was by our sides during… READ MORE “Margaret & Ryan | Hamilton Farms, Gladstone”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 7, 2017

Elizabeth & Matt | Mickleton, NJ

The wedding of Elizabeth and Miles

Kim was amazing! From our very first conversation she helped me feel like everything was on track, and was right on the same page with what we envisioned for our wedding. The day of not only did she and LaToyah keep everything in track, Kim was also up a ladder… READ MORE “Elizabeth & Matt | Mickleton, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 7, 2017

Caroline & Richard | Ninety Acres, Peapack

The wedding of Caroline and Richard

We hired Detail Made Simple for the VIP Package to help with some of the wedding tasks and primarily for day of wedding coordination for my wedding on September 30. My coordinator Shanika was top notch! Not only was she able to suggest great vendors and help keep us on… READ MORE “Caroline & Richard | Ninety Acres, Peapack”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
September 30, 2017

Laura & Brian | Jasna Polana, Princeton

The wedding of Laura and Brian

The best decision you can make is hiring Carla and team for your wedding. I am one of those crazy brides who had a very large checklist of items that needed to be completed on my wedding day and Carla executed them all flawlessly. It was seriously so refreshing to… READ MORE “Laura & Brian | Jasna Polana, Princeton”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 23, 2017

Laurette , Mother of the Bride

  We recently worked with Shade from Details Made Simple for our wedding on 9/23/2017. Shade was extremely organized, helpful, and made sure everything ran smoothly. Our photographer and other vendors really enjoyed working with her and all had great things to say! All throughout the process Shade made herself… READ MORE “Laurette , Mother of the Bride”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 23, 2017

Bernadette & Joe | Alpine, NJ

The wedding of Bernadette and Joe.

Our day of coordinator, Shadé, was nothing less than amazing. From her first prompt email response to her helping with the breakdown and cleanup at the end of our wedding she handled every aspect of our wedding with expertise and professionalism. Our wedding was at a non-traditional venue without a… READ MORE “Bernadette & Joe | Alpine, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 16, 2017

Katie & Greyson | Princeton, NJ

The wedding of Katie and Greyson.

I can’t say enough wonderful things about April! Through the entire process she was organized, thorough, and professional, as well as incredibly friendly and easy to work with. Planning was a breeze because of her coordination with all the vendors and attention to detail, and on the day of the… READ MORE “Katie & Greyson | Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
September 16, 2017

Jackie & James | Ringwood, NJ

A wedding picture of Jackie and James.

I can’t even find the words to describe how much our wedding day coordinator, Candice, and our 2nd day of coordinator, Zaakira, were absolute LIFESAVERS! I could not have done it without them. I was a nervous bride and felt like I knew nothing about the whole process, and my… READ MORE “Jackie & James | Ringwood, NJ”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
September 16, 2017

Elaine, Mother of the Bride

For our daughter’s wedding, we chose Kim Martir from Details Made Simple as our “day of” coordinator. When we first met her last year, we were impressed with her organized approach and how well she listened to us. Her pleasant, engaging and confident style convinced us that she was going… READ MORE “Elaine, Mother of the Bride”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 9, 2017

Whitney & Rocco | Andover, NJ

Finding a great wedding planner was so important because I planned a New Jersey wedding while living in Seattle, WA. From the moment I received the first email from Candice, I knew I was in great hands. Every time I had a question (and I had lots!) throughout the planning… READ MORE “Whitney & Rocco | Andover, NJ”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
September 3, 2017

Laura, Mother of the Bride

We hired Details Made Simple for the day before and the day of the wedding our daughter’s wedding. Carla met with us twice before the wedding and had many creative suggestions. She was extremely responsive, was a calming influence and a creative problem solver. She handled complicated situations and suggested… READ MORE “Laura, Mother of the Bride”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 3, 2017

Shanice & Jon Michael | Woodland Park, NJ

The wedding of Shanice and Jon Michael.

Details Made Simple is truly a God sent. My search for a day of coordinator started and ended with Carla. From our very first conversation, she made me feel comfortable with her knowledge, friendliness, and overall expertise in the wedding industry. She helped me to find vendors that fell within… READ MORE “Shanice & Jon Michael | Woodland Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 31, 2017

Emma & Alex | Denville, NJ

The wedding of Emma and Alex.

Shanika was the best! She was so professional and accommodating to all our needs. I had full confidence in her leading up to our big day which took away a lot of stress. The day of, she delivered by transforming our venue into a fairytale and handling everything. I was… READ MORE “Emma & Alex | Denville, NJ”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
August 26, 2017

Marlie & Dan | Jersey City, NJ

The wedding of Marlie and Dan

Working with Details Made Simple was one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning process. Carla and Shade are not only wonderful people, they are organized, creative and know the wedding business very well. As a fellow wedding vendor and also being a bride, I now know… READ MORE “Marlie & Dan | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 25, 2017

Jackie | Andover, NJ

Awesome company!!! April was sooo much help throughout the entire process even though I had just hired her for the “Day Of” package. She was a savior more than a few times the day of. I felt so much better knowing April was there to take care of all those… READ MORE “Jackie | Andover, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
August 5, 2017

Rachel & Martin | Newton, NJ

The wedding of Rachel and Martin.

This review is long overdue. Carla, LaToyah, and the rest of the team at Details Made Simple made our wedding last month absolutely perfect. Our 200 person wedding was on a family-owned property outdoors. As with any wedding, there was obviously tons of prep, but we had the added work… READ MORE “Rachel & Martin | Newton, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 30, 2017

Meryl & Max | East Brunswick, NJ

Michele from Details Made Simple helped organize our wedding day. She was so helpful and so on top of things. It allowed me to not have to think during the night, and truly enjoy myself.

Coordinator: Michele Chu
July 29, 2017

Ariana & Martin | Meadowlands, NJ

Michele Chu is #1 on my list of Wedding Essentials. Event management has always been a part of my career so when it came time to start planning a wedding I knew how important it would be to have a Day Of Coordinator. When I found Details Made Simple I… READ MORE “Ariana & Martin | Meadowlands, NJ”

Coordinator: Michele Chu
July 22, 2017

Marya & Matt | Franklin Lakes, NJ

The wedding of Marya and Matt.

Shadé, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my wedding day unforgettable! Without you, the day would not have been everything I wanted it to be!! I cannot imagine how we would have accomplished so many aspects of the day without having you there!… READ MORE “Marya & Matt | Franklin Lakes, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
July 22, 2017

Linda & Matthew | Livingston, NJ

The wedding of Linda and Matthew.

When we were planning our wedding, we asked some friends who had just gotten married for advice on planning. They suggested we hire Carla as our day of coordinator saying we would not regret it. Sure enough, Carla was amazing; she was a godsend and not just in terms of… READ MORE “Linda & Matthew | Livingston, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 22, 2017

Helina & Matt | East Brunswick, NJ

The wedding of Helina and Matt.

We hired DMS as a day of coordinator. They really work with you three months in advance of the big day which I found to be incredibly helpful. I worked with Kim who was absolutely AMAZING!!! She made me “to-do” lists along the way, which just kept me organized, and… READ MORE “Helina & Matt | East Brunswick, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
July 15, 2017

Whitney & Tim | Princeton, NJ

I don’t know where to start. Michele Chu at Details Made Simple, you have been absolutely amazing. My dream wedding wouldn’t have happened without you. In spite of thunderstorms and downpours in the area, Michele kept our vendors from forcing us to have an indoor ceremony, convinced the setup crew… READ MORE “Whitney & Tim | Princeton, NJ”

Coordinator: Michele Chu
July 14, 2017

Konika & Maneet | New Brunswick, NJ

Michele was great and helpful to have around that day. She was extremely responsive leading up to the event, which was really calming from the bride and groom’s perspective.

Coordinator: Michele Chu
June 17, 2017

Sylvonne & Elijah | Somerset, NJ

The wedding of Sylvonne and Elijah.

Details made simple coordinator, Shanika was nothing short of amazing! From our very first meeting, I knew I was in good hands. We only had 6 months to plan a wedding, I was extremely busy and there is no way it could’ve been done without her help and resources. She… READ MORE “Sylvonne & Elijah | Somerset, NJ”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
June 16, 2017

Kim & Dario | North Haledon, NJ

Michelle is a gem. She was able to complete the smallest to the close to impossible task. She was always there to help resolve any crisis that came up. Michelle was invaluable on the day of the wedding getting everyone in order and making sure that things ran smoothly throughout… READ MORE “Kim & Dario | North Haledon, NJ”

Coordinator: Michele Chu
June 11, 2017

Liz & Jeff | Somerset, NJ

The wedding of Liz and Jeff

After researching and googling beyond my heart’s desire, I set up three phone calls with potential wedding coordinators. I chose 3 initially just to “cover my bases” but I could tell from the initial correspondence as well as the professionalism, care, timeliness, and effort put into each initial interaction (even… READ MORE “Liz & Jeff | Somerset, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 9, 2017

Ralene & Ryan | River Vale, NJ

The wedding of Ralene and Ryan.

I saw Carla a couple of years ago when she did my best friend’s wedding, and I admired how well she did with such a big wedding. So when it came around to mine, I knew to hire Details Made Simple..and it was the best decision I ever made! Our… READ MORE “Ralene & Ryan | River Vale, NJ”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
May 28, 2017

Wandy, Mother of the Bride | Jersey City, NJ

Shade was the best! She was my daughter’s right hand the entire day of the wedding. She took charge from point A to Z all with professionalism and grace and sweetness. All the details and issues were completely taken care and my daughter loved her! Having Details made simple for… READ MORE “Wandy, Mother of the Bride | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 28, 2017

Cynthia & Anthony | Hamilton, NJ

The wedding of Cynthia and Anthony.

Kim and I hit it off from the first time we chatted. She’s amazing and helped me with anything I needed! I chose the “piece of mind” package and that’s exactly what I received “piece of mind” knowing that everything is in order and we’re good to go. Kim went… READ MORE “Cynthia & Anthony | Hamilton, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 28, 2017

Kristina & Rem | Jersey City, NJ

Ms. Carla Friday treated me and my hubby like family! she was always checking in via text/email. She went above and beyond for me, even bought my bridal party some snacks for the bus! Not only did she attend the bridal party, but to our families and guests! My dad… READ MORE “Kristina & Rem | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 24, 2017

Janell & Eric | Philadelphia, PA

The wedding of Janell and Eric.

Our experience with Candice Moore of Details Made Simple was amazing!!! We hired her via the Peace of Mind Package, which was perfect for us, given that we had already planned most of the wedding ourselves. We really needed someone (in Philly, given that we live in MD) to direct the… READ MORE “Janell & Eric | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
May 21, 2017

Elizabeth & Ryan | Hamburg, NJ

The wedding of Elizabeth and Ryan.

Hiring Details Made Simple was one of the best decisions I made throughout the planning process. When I first started planning my wedding, there was one thing I knew, and it was that I did not want to be stressed out on my wedding day or worry about a single… READ MORE “Elizabeth & Ryan | Hamburg, NJ”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
May 20, 2017

Tara & Paul | North Haledon, NJ

Hiring Shadé Coleman from Details Made Simple was by far the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. About 3 months before our wedding, I was overwhelmed with finalizing the details of our big day. I researched day of coordinators on WeddingWire and the Knot and decided to… READ MORE “Tara & Paul | North Haledon, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
May 19, 2017

Jacqueline & Michael | Warren, NJ

I do not even know where to begin with how incredible Details Made Simple is! From recommending top-notch vendors, keeping us on track to get everything done, helping with tasks such as making our out of town bags and guiding us through every step… Details Made Simple was the best… READ MORE “Jacqueline & Michael | Warren, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 12, 2017

Perry & Steve | Red Bank, NJ

I truly cannot imagine having gone through the wedding planning process without Kim. Knowing she was there for logistical mastery, expert advice, and calm assurance when needed made the planning process less stressful and the day-of that much more enjoyable. Simply, I cannot recommend Kim and Details Made Simple enough!

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 6, 2017

Stephanie & Martin | Maplewood, NJ

I have nothing but positive things to say about Details Made Simple and April Krogstad. We used Details Made Simple for Day Of wedding planning and everything wAdd Newent extremely well. April was on hand to deal with the vendors and venue to ensure everything was perfect. April was always… READ MORE “Stephanie & Martin | Maplewood, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
May 6, 2017

Sherry & David | Rockleigh, NJ

The wedding of Sherry and David.

Most of our vendors were booked and for the Day-Of coordination, we figured we would just have a friend or family member help. But a few months before the wedding a number of wedding tasks were adding up, I was leaving for a trip, and I needed a second opinion of… READ MORE “Sherry & David | Rockleigh, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 30, 2017

Liv & Evan | Philadelphia, PA

We got married in Philadelphia this spring. As thrifty people planning their own atypical wedding, we were both trying to cut costs but also needed help. Working with Details Made Simple was one of the best decisions we made in planning this wedding. Working closely with Kim was amazing and… READ MORE “Liv & Evan | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
April 29, 2017

Jillian & Alex | Montville, NJ

You have to book Carla for your wedding. I’m good at project planning and was pretty on top of my wedding game and didn’t see the point of a wedding coordinator, but my mother in law insisted that I hire one. I interviewed a few coordinators and knew from our… READ MORE “Jillian & Alex | Montville, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 22, 2017

Jessica & Adam | Bethlehem, PA

The wedding of Jessica and Adam.

Details Made Simple and Candice are simply amazing. I was married in April in PA and live in OR so I knew long distance planning was going to be difficult. I had signed on with Candice to mainly be there to take care of all the details during the day… READ MORE “Jessica & Adam | Bethlehem, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
April 22, 2017

Jessica and Adam | West Orange, NJ

The wedding of Jessica and Adam.

Kim Martir was INCREDIBLE. I felt like she was my best friend through this entire wedding process. Kim thought of everything. She always had a big smile on her face. From the moment we had our first, in-person meeting, I knew Kim was the right lady for the job. She… READ MORE “Jessica and Adam | West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
April 2, 2017

Courtney & Scott | Morristown, NJ

The wedding of Courtney and Scott.

Kim from Details Made Simple was fantastic! Hiring Details Made Simple was the best decision we made for our wedding! The best money you will spend!! I couldn’t imagine what would have happened if we did not have Kim to help with the planning process and the craziness that takes place on… READ MORE “Courtney & Scott | Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
March 25, 2017

Jessica & Danny | Ringwood, NJ

Hiring a “Day -Of” coordinator was one of the best decisions we made. It truly provided Peace of Mind. I consider myself a very Type A and highly detailed oriented individual and with my own professional background being in event planning, I knew I needed an extra pair of hands on our big… READ MORE “Jessica & Danny | Ringwood, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
March 25, 2017

Liz & Steven | Philadelphia, PA

Where do I even begin?! Kim and Details Made Simple made my day, and the time leading up to my day, stress-free and fun! To be honest, I did not think wedding planning would be fun but Kim made it that way. She and her team were organized, thorough, and… READ MORE “Liz & Steven | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
March 4, 2017

Melissa & Jonathan | Sparta, NJ

The wedding of Melissa and Jonathan.

Partly through my wedding planning process, I realized that I was out of my mind and kidding myself if I didn’t coordinate the help of a professional. I searched “Day of Coordinators” in northern NJ, and the stellar reviews of Details Made Simple prompted me to contact the company. Shortly… READ MORE “Melissa & Jonathan | Sparta, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
November 12, 2016

Christina & Mike | Millstone, NJ

Michele, you beautiful girl. You were my main contact person during the planning stages and I knew I could count on getting answers immediately from you anytime I had a question. The day of, you were even more accommodating, anytime I wanted to push something back or move something up,… READ MORE “Christina & Mike | Millstone, NJ”

Coordinator: Michele Chu
November 12, 2016

Renée & Kevin | Summit, NJ

I had a small-ish wedding (around 40 people), and I knew that on the actual day I wouldn’t have any time to manage anything. I also had less than 2 months to plan it (crazy, I know). I reached out to Details Made Simple and was assigned to Carla, the… READ MORE “Renée & Kevin | Summit, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
November 11, 2016

Despina & Tony | Jersey City, NJ

Without Carla, I would have been lost. I decided I needed a day-of-coordinator 3 months before my wedding. She provided the guidance I needed to make my wedding day run smoothly. Some of what she helped with is starting a dialogue with my vendors, helping create a timeline, buying fabric… READ MORE “Despina & Tony | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
November 6, 2016

Gunay & Sal | Hazlet, NJ

April was great to work with. She made herself available and answered all my questions promptly. The day of the wedding she was nothing but helpful and pleasant. I was able to enjoy the wedding without any worries and she handled all the day of details for me. I couldn’t… READ MORE “Gunay & Sal | Hazlet, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
October 29, 2016

Jennifer & Dave | Redbank, NJ

I contacted Michele only 3-4 weeks before my wedding when a friend suggested that it might help to have a day-of coordinator. Even so, she listened to all the info I relayed to her & executed my vision for the day flawlessly. She took care of all of the details and… READ MORE “Jennifer & Dave | Redbank, NJ”

Coordinator: Michele Chu
October 29, 2016

Stephanie & Phil | Jersey City, NJ

Kim Martir at Details Made Simple was absolutely AMAZING!!! I cannot possibly say enough good things about how helpful and responsive she was from our first contact! I used Kim as a day of coordinator and I have told so many people it was the best money I spent in… READ MORE “Stephanie & Phil | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 21, 2016

Lauren & Joe | Franklin Lakes, NJ

BOOK DETAILS MADE SIMPLE! It will be the best decision you make in the wedding process. Carla was our day of coordinator for our wedding in Northern New Jersey. She was so incredibly helpful both during the planning process and on our wedding day! If we had any questions or… READ MORE “Lauren & Joe | Franklin Lakes, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
October 15, 2016

Kim & Tom | East Brunswick, NJ

The wedding of Kim and Tom.

My advice to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator for their wedding…BOOK NOW!!  I had the pleasure of working with Shadé for my October 14th wedding at Place on the Lake. Working with Shadé was the best decision I could have made. She was incredibly knowledgeable, on-point, and so personable.… READ MORE “Kim & Tom | East Brunswick, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
October 5, 2016

Jacqui & Dave | Philadelphia, PA

A picture of Jacqui and David at their wedding.

Details Made Simple = Weddings Made Awesome! After we realized that we could not adequately plan a wedding in Philadelphia when we lived in San Francisco, we realized we needed feet on the ground. We interviewed at least 10 coordinators. When we met Candice, we knew we had the right match.… READ MORE “Jacqui & Dave | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
October 9, 2016

Megan V. | Brookyln, NY

As a super budget conscious bride, I was really reluctant to hire a day-of wedding coordinator and only did so because my venue required it. But in retrospect, I am so very grateful that we got the opportunity to work with Shadé! Even though we had a relatively low-key event… READ MORE “Megan V. | Brookyln, NY”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
October 8, 2016

Kate & Brett | Harrington Park, NJ

Candice’s services were exactly what we needed to make sure our Day Of was going to run smoothly. We went for the Peace of Mind package, and she surely delivered peace of mind! There were details that we hadn’t even thought about that she’d bring up and she’d always have solutions… READ MORE “Kate & Brett | Harrington Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
October 1, 2016

Joanna & Jansen | Hamilton, NJ

The wedding of Joanna and Jansen.

Booking a Day of Coordinator is so worth it, especially working with Kim, she’s flexible and on top of things. She responded to my emails so quickly and she knows what she’s doing. She helped me in so many ways: getting signs for the wedding and putting together timetable. She… READ MORE “Joanna & Jansen | Hamilton, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
October 1, 2016

Michelle & John | Philadelphia, PA

Michele from Details Made Simple was absolutely wonderful and a pleasure to work with! My wedding day would not have run so smoothly had it not been for her help and expertise. Enlisting Michele’s help was the best decision I made during this whole wedding planning process! Thank you DMS… READ MORE “Michelle & John | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Michele Chu
September 30, 2016

Brittany & Ryan | Philadelphia, PA

The wedding of Brittany and Ryan.

Details Made Simple was a great choice for our day of wedding coordinator. We worked with Candice and she was amazing, super helpful and very responsive and professional. She truly got to know us and did everything within her power to make our day truly special and carefree so we… READ MORE “Brittany & Ryan | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
September 30, 2016

Bridget & Fady | West Orange, NJ

My husband & I had a small wedding. But between not having a bridal party & our mounting to-do list for the day of, as well as some very delicate family dynamics, we knew we needed help. We started researching & landed upon DMS. That’s when we met Kim… I… READ MORE “Bridget & Fady | West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
September 8, 2016

Danielle & Victor | Paterson, NJ

Well. I brought Shadé on a month or two before the wedding. I really struggled with hiring a wedding day coordinator, not really understanding the importance of having one. I’ll be the first to say it was one of the best decisions for my wedding day to have 3 coordinators.… READ MORE “Danielle & Victor | Paterson, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 17, 2016

Kristina & Michael | Lodi, NJ

Carla was our day of coordinator but to be honest she was more than that. We booked her in February 2016 for our September wedding. From the day we booked, she did monthly check ins to see how things were going and what she could assist with. When time got… READ MORE “Kristina & Michael | Lodi, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 17, 2016

Karina & Dos | Central Park, NY

The wedding of Karina & Dos.

Carla was nothing short of amazing…I can honestly say that on my wedding anytime I turned around she was there waiting to see what I needed and was able to provide it. Our wedding day was amazing and much of that is owed to Carla’s knowledge, attentiveness and her heart.… READ MORE “Karina & Dos | Central Park, NY”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 16, 2016

Kristen & Angelo | Belleville, NJ

I cannot say enough good things about Carla! She was absolutely amazing and the best decision I could have made for that day, she made the day feel stress-free! I am a relatively detailed oriented person and like to do most things on my own since I find others lack… READ MORE “Kristen & Angelo | Belleville, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
September 10, 2016

Ranee & Michael | Basking Ridge, NJ

Details Made Simple was highly recommended by my brother and sister-in-law, so I decided to reach out to them in my search for a day of coordinator. After speaking with a few different DOCs, it was clear that April from Details Made Simple was the best fit! Before we even… READ MORE “Ranee & Michael | Basking Ridge, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
September 10, 2016

Tori & Alex | Cedar Grove, NJ

The wedding of Tori and Alex.

I’m a planner but wanted someone the day of to be my right-hand man to ensure everything went perfectly so that I didn’t have to worry. The Piece of Mind Package was exactly what we needed. Shadé was amazing! My husband and I were so thankful to have had her… READ MORE “Tori & Alex | Cedar Grove, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 10, 2016

Catherine & Norman | Jersey City, NJ

The wedding of Catherine and Norman.

I am one of those people who likes to do everything on my own. But for our special day, I knew I would need someone to be “me” and get everything in order without stressing me out. Our coordinator Shanika, was “me” on the day of our special day and… READ MORE “Catherine & Norman | Jersey City, NJ”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
September 9, 2016

Justine & Tarek | New York, NY

The wedding of Justine and Tarek.

Details Made Simple is worth every penny- my husband and I got married last month and we worked with Shanika who was our day of coordinator. She is incredible!! She was always available to answer any question, meet in person to go over floor-plans and timeline details and really made… READ MORE “Justine & Tarek | New York, NY”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
September 3, 2016

Sasha & | Cliffside Park, NJ

The wedding of Sasha.

Having Shadé for our day of coordinator for our wedding from Details Made Simple was such a blessing. We had a very complicated timeline for the day, and she was able to make sure everything was on schedule and was able to really let us enjoy our big day without… READ MORE “Sasha & | Cliffside Park, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
September 3, 2016

Jesse & Dan | Bloomfield, NJ

The wedding of Jesse and Dan.

I honestly thought over and over do I need help? Cant I just do this on my own?! Then I came across Details Made Simple and I made the call. Once I spoke to Carla I knew that she was the person to make my vision come true, she is… READ MORE “Jesse & Dan | Bloomfield, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 26, 2016

Brittany & Alex | Mountain Lakes, NJ

Carla Friday is a life saver! I’m pretty sure our wedding would have been a disaster without her. Our venue went under new ownership, so that caused massive anxiety. She kept us calm through the changes. She constantly kept in contact with the new owners to ensure our day was… READ MORE “Brittany & Alex | Mountain Lakes, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 19, 2016

Jessica & Anthony | Stirling, NJ

Carla Friday was our Day of Coordinator for our wedding on 8.12.16 at the Primavera Regency in Stirling, NJ. I can’t emphasize how helpful Carla was before the wedding and the day of. We met a few months prior to discuss details and she gave me ideas I hadn’t thought… READ MORE “Jessica & Anthony | Stirling, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
August 12, 2016

Amina | New York, NY

Shanika is absolutely THE BEST!!!! I wish I had hired her sooner. I don’t know what I would have done without her! She made my day so much more stress-free. She made sure that EVRYTHING and I do mean EVERYTHING was running smoothly. Do not let the price deter you.… READ MORE “Amina | New York, NY”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
July 19, 2016

Nikki & Tony | Woodbridge, NJ

The wedding of Nikki and Tony.

Of the many decisions we made while planning our wedding, the best decision was working with Details Made Simple. We were truly fortunate and blessed by getting to work with the CEO/Owner – Carla Friday. From the time we contracted with Carla, she kept us on task, gently reminding us… READ MORE “Nikki & Tony | Woodbridge, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
January 5, 2018

Olivia & Trevor | Randor, PA

The wedding of Olivia and Trevor.

Candice from Details Made Simple had to be one of the best parts of planning our wedding! My now hubby and I could not have been more impressed with Candice’s responsiveness, positive attitude, and organization! There were multiple times in which Candice caught potential wrenches that could have caused our… READ MORE “Olivia & Trevor | Randor, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
July 9, 2016

Gabriella & Ram | Morristown, NJ

The wedding of Gabriela and Ram.

Shadé did a fantastic job on our wedding day and was honestly worth every cent! She kept our entire day on schedule and made our large wedding flow seamlessly. She is so easy to work with and just a pleasure in general. I recommend Details Made Simply to any bride… READ MORE “Gabriella & Ram | Morristown, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
July 9, 2016

Yi & Andrew | West Orange, NJ

The wedding of Yi and Andrew.

Shanika was a fantastic day-of coordinator, and we were so fortunate to work with her to make our wedding day seamless and easy.  Upon initial contact, I could tell Shanika is extremely thorough and accountable.  She checked in every month to make sure we were on track and worked closely with us to… READ MORE “Yi & Andrew | West Orange, NJ”

Coordinator: Shanika L. Peterson
July 8, 2016

Kimberly & Michael | Stirling, NJ

My advice to you? BOOK DETAILS MADE SIMPLE! You may think you do not need this level of support – you are wrong! Carla is a ROCK STAR! As our ‘day of coordinator’, she gracefully handled everything I was stressed about so that I could enjoy our wedding. There were… READ MORE “Kimberly & Michael | Stirling, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
July 8, 2016

Brooke & Bill | Philadelphia, PA

The wedding of Brooke and Bill.

I spoke with a few different companies when looking for a day of coordinator for my wedding. Not only did I have a really great conversation with Kim but Details Made Simple offered more in their package than any other company I spoke with. Kim met me and my fiancée… READ MORE “Brooke & Bill | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
June 11, 2016

Sue & Michael | Bloomfield, NJ

The wedding of Sue and Michael.

My short review: Hire “Details Made Simple” – it will be the best decision you make while planning your wedding! My longer review: I am a person who likes to be sure EVERY detail is taken into account (i.e. a bit of a control freak). When I entertain at home… READ MORE “Sue & Michael | Bloomfield, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
June 11, 2016

Brittany & Michael | Newtown, PA

We had our wedding last month and decided to use Details Made Simple and specifically Kim to help us plan our wedding. Kim was a great resource throughout the planning process and was always available to us whenever we had questions or concerns. We spent hours in face to face… READ MORE “Brittany & Michael | Newtown, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
June 3, 2016

Amanda & Keenan | Montclair, NJ

Our May 21st wedding had a heavy DIY approach to it and having a day of coordinator was a must. Working in the marketing and event field my husband and I knew we just couldn’t do it all and needed a professional. After researching and speaking with Carla from DMS… READ MORE “Amanda & Keenan | Montclair, NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad, Coordinator: Carla Friday
May 21, 2016

Sophia & Luis | Maplewood, NJ

The wedding of Sophia and Luis.

Wonderfully professional! Shadé and Jess basically saved my wedding. They went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly. They handled any last minute changes easily. Shadé even helped sew me into my dress, bustled it for me after the ceremony and even got soda to remove some stains… READ MORE “Sophia & Luis | Maplewood, NJ”

Coordinator: Shadé Coleman
January 5, 2018

Lauren & Ian | Warren, NJ

We worked with Kim at DMS. She did a fabulous job coordinating everyone and everything (from arranging transportation for my 90-year-old grandpa to searching for a lost diamond in my engagement ring). As someone who was never obsessed with the idea of planning a wedding, Kim was able to answer… READ MORE “Lauren & Ian | Warren, NJ”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 14, 2016

Tara & Jarrett | Philadelphia, PA

We had Kim as our wedding coordinator she was amazing! She answered emails and texts almost immediately. She answered all question we had about the wedding and vendors. She was so helpful the day of the wedding running around setting things up dealing with all the little things you as… READ MORE “Tara & Jarrett | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
May 6, 2016

Heather & Marc | Shrewsbury, NJ

I simply can’t put into words how invaluable Carla and Details Made Simple were to helping to make my wedding a success. From making recommendations on vendors and coordinating with them, to taking my ideas for DIY projects and making them come to life, to even listening to me vent… READ MORE “Heather & Marc | Shrewsbury, NJ”

Coordinator: Carla Friday
April 2, 2016

Allison & Amir | Doylestown PA

Kim from Details Made Simple kept us organized and on schedule, and she was such a pleasure to work with! From the first time we met with Kim, we could tell how much she knew and what an asset she would be. She exceeded all of our expectations! She is… READ MORE “Allison & Amir | Doylestown PA”

Coordinator: Kim Martir
March 20, 2016

Laurie & Lewis | Woodbridge NJ

I went back and forth about whether we REALLY needed a day of coordinator. I had all of the big items planned but was struggling with the overall vision of the wedding and some of the smaller details. So a few months before the wedding, I gave in and signed… READ MORE “Laurie & Lewis | Woodbridge NJ”

Coordinator: April Krogstad
March 3, 2016

Karen & Albert | Philadelphia, PA

I decided to use Details Made Simple about one month before my wedding when I started to get overwhelmed with everything. I had met Candice at a Philly Bridal show earlier that year and decided to give myself a break. I wish I had made that decision earlier because she… READ MORE “Karen & Albert | Philadelphia, PA”

Coordinator: Candice Moore
January 8, 2016